We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Riverpark La Quinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Kentfield, California, USA
1
Reviewed July 14, 2013

When visiting Fresno, it's always nice to check in at La Quinta and be welcomed with bottles of cold water after a long drive. Each evening, when we return to the hotel after our day around town, they have cookies or granola bars to offer (so nice)! Also a side room with candy, frozen pizza, ice cream, etc. And it's a comfort knowing our room and bathroom are clean and well taken care of.
Breakfast is always enjoyable. They offer a great choice of hot foods, cereal, breads/pastries and fruit. Also coffee, tea, ice water, apple juice and orange juice. Everything checked and refilled all through the breakfast hours.
Also a complementary newspaper each morning.
We are very happy to always stay in the Riverpark La Quinta!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 521 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here one night, on our way from Las Vegas to San Francisco, through Yosemite Park.
Nice and clean hotel, even is almost on the highway, there is not noise.
The complementary breakfast was very nice too.
helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InesTa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Ontario, California, USA
1
Reviewed June 23, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

One of the cleanest and nicest La Quinta's that we have stayed in. Bed wasvvery comfortable, room was large and furnished with a hide a bed, a desk with chair and two extra sofa chairs. Breakfast area was clean but unfortunately no hard boiled eggs for those of us on a special diet. Plenty of grass area to walk the dogs, we would suggest that La Quinta install some type of stand for plastic doggy poop bags outside the Inn, hopefully to help those who do not have bags to pick up their poop.

Stayed: June 2013
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a great stay and La Quinta. Fresno has limited quality hotel accommodations so this hotel stands out quite a bit for nice clean and affordable. The hotel still appears new but they need to be careful of dirt smudges on room doors, scuff marks on walls, and dust accumulating in vents noted in bathroom. Overall it was nice and clean but even small things make a difference from a great stay to an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We just spent an evening at the La Quinta Inn & Suites in Fresno Riverpark. The outside temperature in Fresno was hovering around 100 degrees and the reservation clerk greeted us with two frosty bottles of water! What a refreshing introduction to this hotel. Everything was extra clean, even the elevator! The room was spacious, quiet, large TV, microwave if we wanted it as well as the refrigerator to keep that water cold. They have single serving type coffee makers with a variety of types of coffee as well as sugar and creamers. The air conditioner was very easy to work and was reasonably quiet. This morning as we checked out we took advantage of their tasty continental breakfast which was available in a fairly large dining area for this type of service. This will be our go-to place to stay in Fresno for sure.

Room Tip: We requested a "quiet" location and got it on the top floor at the end of the hall where w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank LaVonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We liked everything about La Quinta in Riverpark. The room was clean, the staff was friendly, and the bed was comfortable. The room was large and nicely decorated. This is a very nice 2 star. We liked the location because it is central to everything we needed. It is just off Highway 41, which is our quick way to San Jose.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rdwarriorcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing