We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Ranked #1 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We will certainly come back. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful. This was our first stay at a La Quinta, but it won't be our last. We would recommend this location to our family and friends. Our dog loved it as well.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

394 - 400 of 521 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2013

I've stayed at a number of La Quinta's but this one continues to be my favorite because 1) it is so well maintained. In 5 years of visiting, it still looks as fresh and pretty as the first time. 2) the t.v. channels. How many hotels have so many t.v. channels that they even have the tennis channel? And that makes hubby happy. And that makes me happy to be there. 3) the bed and bed linens. The bed is really comfortable, but better is the comforter on the bed. I love staying in this hotel. I like the feel and the staff is really friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moriahthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

My friend and I had booked a hotel for cheap in Clovis, CA. When we got there is was awful. We got on trip advisor and this hotel popped up. We decided to go give it a try since we were exhausted and it was well past midnight. Well, what a wonderful surprise it was! This hotel was clean and the staff was nice. They let us book one night, just because we were going to be sure this was the place we were going to stay. They let us add on two additional nights for the same price! If I am ever in this area again, I will stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. It was very clean, convenient, nicely decorated, and the staff were all friendly and most helpful. All of questions and requests were efficiently and happily accommodated. Check-in was smooth and reservation as requested online. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, but not over the top. Close to freeway with easy access, Nice grass area to walk dogs and well maintained. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hwy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a Dog Show Weekend. We loved the hotel and the whole experience was Great!! Very Nice clean rooms... Food was awesome! Area was great and easy on and off from the freeway Lots of Grass for the dogs and everyone that worked at the hotel was Very friendly and Happy to have us there...
Fresno is not a easy city to get around in but We felt we hit the jackpot for close to everything...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank RRLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Well-located near a large hospital and just a mile away from every high-end franchise restaraunt you could imagine. (i.e., PF Changs, Marie Calendar's, MiMi's, etc.)

The hotel appears to be very new and extremely clean. As always, their breakfasts are very good and complimentary, as is their internet. We had an executive suite, which was very large and well-appointed. Unfortunately, on the second floor your window is right in front of the parking overhang. (You're literally looking at a wall!) So, shy away from rooms 204 and 206.

Other than that, this is a wonderful hotel and an amazing value. We will be back.

Room Tip: Views are not an option at this location. At the front of the hotel you're looking at the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Star333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through. The hotel was wonderful. Staff was great, room was clean and luxurious. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was also great, one of the best I have had at a La Quinta. It is close to Fresno and Yosemite. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Address: 330 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2987
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing