We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Proctorville
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My friend and I had booked a hotel for cheap in Clovis, CA. When we got there is was awful. We got on trip advisor and this hotel popped up. We decided to go give it a try since we were exhausted and it was well past midnight. Well, what a wonderful surprise it was! This hotel was clean and the staff was nice. They let us book one night, just because we were going to be sure this was the place we were going to stay. They let us add on two additional nights for the same price! If I am ever in this area again, I will stay here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    120
    22
    6
    5
See reviews for
144
90
27
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I had a great stay at this hotel. It was very clean, convenient, nicely decorated, and the staff were all friendly and most helpful. All of questions and requests were efficiently and happily accommodated. Check-in was smooth and reservation as requested online. The complimentary continental breakfast was good, but not over the top. Close to freeway with easy access, Nice grass area to walk dogs and well maintained. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hwy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for a Dog Show Weekend. We loved the hotel and the whole experience was Great!! Very Nice clean rooms... Food was awesome! Area was great and easy on and off from the freeway Lots of Grass for the dogs and everyone that worked at the hotel was Very friendly and Happy to have us there...
Fresno is not a easy city to get around in but We felt we hit the jackpot for close to everything...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank RRLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
142 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Well-located near a large hospital and just a mile away from every high-end franchise restaraunt you could imagine. (i.e., PF Changs, Marie Calendar's, MiMi's, etc.)

The hotel appears to be very new and extremely clean. As always, their breakfasts are very good and complimentary, as is their internet. We had an executive suite, which was very large and well-appointed. Unfortunately, on the second floor your window is right in front of the parking overhang. (You're literally looking at a wall!) So, shy away from rooms 204 and 206.

Other than that, this is a wonderful hotel and an amazing value. We will be back.

Room Tip: Views are not an option at this location. At the front of the hotel you're looking at the parki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Star333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level Contributor
948 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 401 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through. The hotel was wonderful. Staff was great, room was clean and luxurious. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was also great, one of the best I have had at a La Quinta. It is close to Fresno and Yosemite. This is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

My husband and I had to go to Fresno for a quick trip and found La Quinta on line. We were so pleased with the friendliness of the staff and they were genuine about it....which is refreshing.

The room was spotless and well equipped. Also very comfortable. We enjoyed lounging around when we weren't out working.

It's also close to a ton of restaurants. We went to Pismo's, which I highly recommend. The chef at Pismo's definitely has fun with his job...incredible food with some of the tastiest sauces to go with them. Definitely worth the stop.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Jk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
3.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Address: 330 East Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
#1 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Business Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark Hotel Fresno
La Quinta Inn And Suites Fresno Riverpark
La Quinta Fresno
Fresno La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing