We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #10 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
40 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Spacious Exec Ste”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

My room was spacious with plenty of work space, and room for gear.

Service upon check-in was outstanding; Jessa (sp?) really took the time to accommodate my room needs.

On check-out though...it would've been nicer if Cosette (sp?) thought whatever was on her phone was a little less important. A minor irritant, but really?

Otherwise, FWY access is easy albeit noisy. REI is a hop skip away.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ifurita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for the feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you had a good stay. We apologize for the front desk clerk that seemed more interested in personal devices than you. We train our staff to be open and engaging and being on a cell phone is not being engaging and we apologize for that. We hope to see you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    88
    31
    12
    9
See reviews for
84
60
15
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This place was definitely worth staying at. The customer service is second to none, the staff are so helpful and obliging. We stayed in a room at the back side of the freeway so no noise. We woke up to a lovely day the next day after having a great sleep. The rooms are very clean and modern with all you need.
It is also close to the big shopping centres and everything you need when travelling

Room Tip: Choose a room at the side of the hotel away from the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glassyartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I want to Thank you for allowing myself and my staff to be of service to you. It is a pleasure and we are humbled at your response to the service we work hard to deliver to yourself as well as all of our guests, daily. We hope that we have another opportunity to be of service to you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
153 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The hotel is really modern, with nice rooms and bed, good entertainment TV, very well cleaned.
On the other hand, it is located back to the highway, so the noise is terrible for those people that need silence to sleep. Fair price, adequate to the general expectations.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rubens A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We really enjoyed having you as our guest in April. I want to Thank you so much for your positive comment regarding the property and the service staff. We work very hard on all things that reflect on the service and expectations of our guests. We are very sorry for the location of the property and we are near a freeway and we have built the building to withstand the noise from the Freeway, and we work hard to address any possible guest sensitivity to this before they are checked in. Please let us know on check in if you have any issues and we would be glad to review the room with you to make sure this highway noise issue is going to be a problem. We do have rooms facing away from the freeway and we would be glad to move you to this quieter side. We are here to serve you anytime, and we Thank you once again for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

The hotel staff is always wonderful and helpful! A real pleasure to work with. The landscaping is beautiful, and all of the air conditioning and heating systems work great. My only complaint about this hotel is that the cleaning staff is lacking. We stay at this hotel frequently for work, and I always find the bathrooms are not clean upon check in. This last trip, there was urine on the toilet seat.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We apologize that the housekeepers didn't clean the room properly. I will inform the supervisor to make adjustments to make sure they are cleaner quality. We are also so thankful for your feedback regarding the Front Desk staff. The front desk prides itself it giving true and genuine service. We hope that you return to our hotel again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We stayed here during a stop over between vegas and San Fran. We didn't book in advance as we were doing the national parks and didn't know how far we'd make it?! We arrived at the hotel as a party of 5 and were swiftly given two spotless rooms and informed breakfast was included which worked out at even better value. Jessica M couldn't have been more helpful throughout our stay helping us find somewhere for dinner, making reservations and genuinely taking an interest. It's important to note that even though it's near the highway please don't let that put you off. We were at the highway side of the hotel and it made no difference we all still got a great nights sleep. The only drawback was that we didn't get to stay longer than one night.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the incredible comments. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. Jessica M. will be so pleased to hear about the wonderful things you said about her. We hope you enjoyed your overall trip and we hope you all come back to see us again very soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We have stayed in two different Holiday Inn Express locations in the Fresno area...the Clovis one and the River Park one. I enjoyed the River Park one best! Everyone was very nice...the room was great with really comfortable beds. Breakfast is fine and the staff keep the area very clean. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The two queen bed suites are only about $20 more than a regular room! So go for it...as it comes wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Wow! Thank you for the very nice comments about your stay! We here at the hotel are happy we were able to provide you great service during your stay! We enjoyed having you as a guest and we hope you return to us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lompoc, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

What a great hotel! This was our second stay here and we will be coming back. The location is perfect for shopping as well. It is located near our business meeting location and also to our family and friends in the area. It is located right next to many restaurants so the variety of food choices was amazing. It was a perfect place to stay and relax and enjoy our few days of vacation. Staff was so helpful. Breakfast was delicious. Great price for the amenities offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Generationsunit... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Wow! Thank you so much for the wonderful comment. We are so pleased to hear that you had an incredible stay. You were a wonderful guest to have and we hope to have the pleasure of having you back again. Take care and thank you so much for the great comment again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing