We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot to stay while visiting Fresno...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was a business trip and I was there for 2 days. I found the hotel staff quite accommodating and always cordial. My room was clean & quiet. Very comfortable bed. Ample space. The hotel is a little off the beaten path. No real sit-down restaurants right near there, just fast food. There was free breakfast of patries, bacon, sausage or ham, pancakes, cereals...all self serve.

I left some boxes there and the front desk staff went above & beyond to see that they got shipped to my next destination.
If you're staying here, a rental car is a must. Very close to the airport.

Room Tip: A rental car is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our great customer service, our delicous breakfast, our awesomely convenient location and the excellent condition of our rooms. We cant wait to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

199 - 205 of 296 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

On July 7, 2013, We stayed overnight, after driving in from the San Gabriel Valley, on our way to Citrus Heights. Upon our arrival, we were met with a friendly smile by Patrick, and he immediately gave us two bottles of water, since our room, had not passed inspection, when we arrived Patrick suggested we drive over to the town of Clovis, which we did, however, since it was Sunday afternoon, only a few antique stores were open, but we enjoyed our visit to the town, we also drove around the area outlined in a map that Patrick gave us before we left for Clovis. We found a number of really nice restaurants in the area.

We enjoyed being at the River Park area so much, we were seriously considering not staying in Delano on our return trip. Cody was at the front desk when we returned from Clovis, and he reviewed the availability of rooms for our return trip on Friday, and he suggested we think about it over night, and book our room in the morning, thought it was great that there was no pressure to book. The next morning, when we checked out we booked out return trip with Patrick.

On our return on Friday afternoon we were met by Patrick, at the front desk, he remembered my name when he greeted us, and he upgraded us to a junior suite since the room we were going to stay in was not available.

As suggested by Patrick, after we checked in to our jr. suite, we drove to Clovis for the weekly Farmers Market, it was a bit hot, (105) but we had a great time and brought back a lot of goodies.

The selection of restaurants that Patrick suggested was great, we had dinner twice at the Cheese Cake Factory, and lunch at Chevy's.

Breakfast was great as always, but a little late this morning, but we were able to make our scheduled departure time, which was all that was important to us. Thank you Patrick for making our stay at the Holiday Inn so wonderful, the jr suite was great. We will certainly, return to stay here on our next trip to San Francisco,

I have to say that the surrounding area is very nice, and clean, we felt safe, and enjoyed the great service we received from the staff not only at the Holiday Inn, but at Chevy's and The Cheese Cake Factory, too.

In closing, I do have to add that in our opinion, Cody and Patrick are both exceptional young men, and an asset to the Holiday Inn family.

Room Tip: Ask to stay on the 2nd or 3rd floor, away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fressia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our great customer service, our awesome location, our delicous breakfast, and the excellent condition of our rooms. We cant wait to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here to visit family in the area and have stayed at this property on a few occasions for business. The breakfast is pretty much the same as other HIE hotels but must admit that I really enjoy their signature cinnamon rolls.

The room was adequate and the price was a very good value. The bathroom was spacious, but the shower needed a good application of mildew remover in the corners. Also, in leiu of a sofa, the room was furnished with an easy chair and ottoman which made sitting with someone else while watching televsion at the end of the day a bit difficult.

The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of towels. Getting to the pool was confusing as the signage led you down a hallway with no other directions. Turned out that you needed to exit the hotel from the stairway to reach the outdoor pool. Exercise room consisted of a few machines, but it was very clean with enough room to move about.

There's a FRESH TOMATOES restaurant and a CHILIS nearby, close enough to walk to, which was convenient. Freeway access and a nearby large shopping center makes this a very good location. High points to a very helpful staff who provided directions and recommendations to eateries, services and nearby National Parks. The AC worked fine though a bit noisy as is typical with in-room units.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our great customer service, our delicous breakfast, and the excellent condition of our rooms. We cant wait to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The hotel was pretty easy to find: just off the freeway, one block behind Herndon Ave..
We were checked-in by a very friendly staff and also received a room upgrade to a suite (as a Platinum member) - that's always highly appreciated. The king suite was very spacious, quiet and clean. The suite also included a fridge (which was pretty quiet by the way). Our bathroom was spacious as well.
A Chili's restaurant is just a short walk away - it's always convenient to have a good restaurant in walking distance (so both of us can enjoy a drink or two).
Breakfast was good (standard holiday inn: delicious cinnamon rolls), although items were replaced a bit slow - but not an issue we couldn't get along with.
You can't go wrong with this one !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take pride in our great customer service, our delicous breakfast, and the excellent condition of our rooms. We cant wait to host you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you are in this area
On the eve we came in Patrick at the front desk was very helpful and friendly
made the stay even better
great breakfast and breakfast area
would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you got a chance to meet our Front Office Manager, Patrick. We are very proud of our staff and it is great to hear that they continue to "WOW" our guests. Keep coming back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We decided to stay in Fresno as the base for visting Yosemite National Park and chose this Holiday Inn after reviewing a number of Fresno options. It turned out to be a good choice that met our needs for a couple of nights stay.

Upon arrival the check in process was quick and efficient. My status as a PriorityClub member was recognised too. Unfortunately the hotel couldn't place the two rooms I'd booked close together and we ended up on different floors, but in the end that didn't matter.

The rooms were basic, but were clean and functional. My only minor complaint about the room facilities would be the noisy extraction fan in the bathroom which turned on when the bathroom light was switched on.

The hotel has a common room where a free breakfast is provided daily. Whilst this was a feature of a number of hotels we stayed at in the USA, this was by far the best. There was a great selection ranging from cereal, danishes, pancakes and yoghurt to a hot selection of bacon and scrambled eggs. Juice and coffee was also provided. There was ample space to sit and enjoy breakfast too.

The hotel also has a fitness room, but it was made up of only about 3 pieces of equipment including a treadmill which seemed in need of a service.

There is a shopping centre with a number of fast food outlets about a five minute drive from the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Adel-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are happy to serve as a base for guests travelling to both Yosemite and Kings Canyon/Sequoia national parks. It was our pleasure to host you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a couple of reasons for staying in Fresno, firstly it is a good geographic location after a day travelling through Yosemite, and secondly, in October the Big Fresno Fair is on.
After reading numerous scary reviews of Downtown Fresno we decided to stay a few miles out and chose this H.I.E. Check in was quick and hassle free. It is up to the usual standard you would expect from Holiday Inn.
Large room, very comfortable bed and despite being right next to the highway very quiet. Breakfast is served in a smallish room and offers the usual items you would expect - Fruit, cereals, bagels, scrambled eggs,bacon, juices and coffee, but most importantly ......FROOT LOOPS and CINNAMON ROLLS

We wanted to go to Riverpark (Bars, Restaurants, movie theater and shops) and the guy on reception told us it was a safe area to walk in, which was cool as I didn't want to drive anymore that day, it was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Very easy access from the highway and free parking.
Can't fault it and safer than being in Downtown. Didn't feel threatened or insecure even when walking back from Riverpark at 11.00PM.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Wow, is what we try to accomplish with all of our guests. It is important that our facility and our staff provides a safe and hospitable experience for all of our guest each and every time. I want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $112 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing