We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Nearby Hotels
$89
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
$147
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
155
96
34
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
96
34
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver parkfront deskpancake makergroup staymedical centerconvenient locationroom was cleanguest laundrythe check in processa wonderful staybathroom doorbreakfast was deliciousfreeway sidean upgradefelt safeeasy accessdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 307 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We had a couple of reasons for staying in Fresno, firstly it is a good geographic location after a day travelling through Yosemite, and secondly, in October the Big Fresno Fair is on.
After reading numerous scary reviews of Downtown Fresno we decided to stay a few miles out and chose this H.I.E. Check in was quick and hassle free. It is up to the usual standard you would expect from Holiday Inn.
Large room, very comfortable bed and despite being right next to the highway very quiet. Breakfast is served in a smallish room and offers the usual items you would expect - Fruit, cereals, bagels, scrambled eggs,bacon, juices and coffee, but most importantly ......FROOT LOOPS and CINNAMON ROLLS

We wanted to go to Riverpark (Bars, Restaurants, movie theater and shops) and the guy on reception told us it was a safe area to walk in, which was cool as I didn't want to drive anymore that day, it was only a 10 minute walk from the hotel.

Very easy access from the highway and free parking.
Can't fault it and safer than being in Downtown. Didn't feel threatened or insecure even when walking back from Riverpark at 11.00PM.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anjoco69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Wow, is what we try to accomplish with all of our guests. It is important that our facility and our staff provides a safe and hospitable experience for all of our guest each and every time. I want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, and we look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Recent stay at this facility. Staff are consistently kind and helpful. Would not hesitate to stay again. We especially like the Holiday Inn Express brand primarily because they have many new facilities. In fact, this hotel claims to be Fresno's newest hotel. I would suggest that this is not true. Beds were slightly worn. Walls in bath have multiple patches.
Prior to booking this hotel, I cancelled a nearby similar hotel and paid approx $25 more per night. In the end, I doubt the difference in cost was worth it.

Again, I recommend staying here, but would consider competitors in the area as well.

Room Tip: Ask for the even # rooms which do not face Highway 41
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank docbfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. We are very happy that you found that our service staff was kind and helpful. I am reviewing the room you stayed in and am taking steps to refresh or product for you and all of our guests in the future. We hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you when you travel to Fresno. Again, Thanks for bringing your thoughts to my attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Our family (wife + 2 toddlers) arrived at the hotel around 10 pm after a long, tiring drive from LA. We were greeted warmly by Elisa immediately after arriving and she helped us to get our room in a quick and effficient manner.

We bought our dinner on the way to the hotel and somehow forgot to get the utensils. I asked Elisa if she could help us to get them and quite amazingly she had some forks ready at the front office desk and she quickly got us the plates from the dining room. A truly well appreciated service.

Other than that, the room looks great, clean, looks new, wide bathroom. The only improvement needed is that the small fridge does not seem to be cool enough even after i cranked the lever to the max, but it's not really that big of deal anyway.

Great!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RamaSeutia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

On behalf of my staff and myself, It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us. We hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for your comment..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

This is my third stay at the River Park location. This is my first choice of hotels when staying in Fresno.
The staff is very courteous and helpful. The rooms are excellent and very clean. The beds are great and I sleep like a rock every time.

Breakfast is great and staff will provide you with a tray to take it to your room if no seating is available in the dinning room.

If you have valuables no problem. They have a safe to hold them in.

If you are planning a stay in Fresno and find this hotel full try the one Clovis. It to is great.

My 11 year old grandson and I take summer trips and have stayed in the Holiday Inn Express hotels in Carson City NV, Flagstaff AZ, and always had an excellent time. He likes the pancake machine.

If you are planning a motor trip you can't go wrong with a stay at Holiday Express.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Thank you for the great review of our property. We are proud to serve you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Assistant Manager Patrick Mata deserves the initial appreciation for arranging superb accommodations and follow thru for 10 of my family members when they utilized the hotel's facilities the weekend of Dec 2nd to help celebrate our 92 year old Dad's BD. The staff are also to be congratulated for a job VERY well done. Thank you again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudgeWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We take pride in our kind and caring staff and management as well as our ability to prepare and organize special arrangements for groups and families. Thank you for taking the time to recognize us. From Patrick and the rest of the staff, it was our sincere pleasure to host your friends and family members.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews