We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Nearby Hotels
$89
$84
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (306)
Filter reviews
306 results
Traveler rating
154
96
34
12
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
96
34
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver parkfront deskpancake makergroup staymedical centerconvenient locationroom was cleanguest laundrythe check in processa wonderful staybathroom doorbreakfast was deliciousfreeway sidean upgradefelt safeeasy accessdefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 306 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for just a wedding and we really appreciate it..our first room was messes up coz aircon ddnt work..it was so hot and stuff and they upgraded us to a suite kinda...we loved..

I will be back

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for leaving us a comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your suite!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Thank you to the manager for this location named Patrick for having excellent customer service skills and accommodating me and my husband when we had a difficult time booking a room online and through Priority Club. You went out of your way a we appreciate it!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eborelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you had a difficult time with booking online and we are so glad to hear that our Front Desk Manager Patrick was able to help you overcome any problems you might have encountered and turn your stay with us into a positive experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had a great stay. The manager patrick mata was friendly and helpful giving me directions to restaurants and other places.The location is great there is great shopping and eating in this area.I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coyote97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a quick anniversary trip and enjoyed our stay. The room, a King, was very clean and was a great "home base" for our get away. We really like the location, very close to River park, where the restaurants and movie theater are located that we frequented. We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Minnie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2012

I want to Thank you for being my guest and it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you for making your comment and letting us know how your stay was with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Took a chance on this hotel but regret it. I had a group of rooms for a sport team and the reservation was messed up over and over. Every time a group member called, they couldn't find the group. I had to call several times to straighten out. Once here, my room was stinky. The air conditioner made it worse, could be a filter I am guessing. The mini fridge barely got cold. The breakfast was mediocre at best, but they did make sure it was stocked. The hotel is not well maintained, and the front desk didn't know how to manage reservations. A bit of an attitude too.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sprt-trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2012

Dear Sprt-trvl,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are sorry our hotel services and room accommodations did not live up to your expectations as well as for any inconvenience and confusion our staff may have caused regarding your reservations. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews