We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place, but too close to the freeway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Nice place, but too close to the freeway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

As with most Holiday Inn Expresses that I've stayed at, this one was clean and comfortable, and the staff were helpful. The pool, which is a must for our family, was sparkling clean and seemed to have a lower chlorine content than many pools. However, it was a bit chilly. I'm guessing they don't heat the pool in the summer, when the temperatures are often over 100 degrees. This was the case during our stay, but our young children are kind of wimpy when it comes to water temperatures, so they spent most of their time in the hot tub. Breakfast was good.
The only issue with this hotel was the proximity to the freeway. From our third story window, we looked directly out on the traffic, maybe 50 yards away. This meant that you could always hear freeway traffic, especially in the pool area. Since it was so hot, we had the fan running, which masked the traffic noise, but the noise might be a problem in the winter. We did notice that there was a La Quinta very close to this hotel, but a little farther away from the freeway. Although we did not see the rooms or anything, it seemed that the pool area would probably be much quieter.

Room Tip: Request a room on the side of the building that faces away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2_gals_and_a_baby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We do our best to accomodate non-freeway side requests if available. One way to guarantee a non-freeway side room is to book a suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    83
    26
    12
    9
See reviews for
76
58
13
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here overnight for just a wedding and we really appreciate it..our first room was messes up coz aircon ddnt work..it was so hot and stuff and they upgraded us to a suite kinda...we loved..

I will be back

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimoxxx116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for leaving us a comment. We are so glad you enjoyed your suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

Thank you to the manager for this location named Patrick for having excellent customer service skills and accommodating me and my husband when we had a difficult time booking a room online and through Priority Club. You went out of your way a we appreciate it!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eborelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn that you had a difficult time with booking online and we are so glad to hear that our Front Desk Manager Patrick was able to help you overcome any problems you might have encountered and turn your stay with us into a positive experience. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had a great stay. The manager patrick mata was friendly and helpful giving me directions to restaurants and other places.The location is great there is great shopping and eating in this area.I have no complaints about this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coyote97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to be able to host you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedley, CA
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a quick anniversary trip and enjoyed our stay. The room, a King, was very clean and was a great "home base" for our get away. We really like the location, very close to River park, where the restaurants and movie theater are located that we frequented. We would definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minnie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, August 28, 2012
I want to Thank you for being my guest and it was a pleasure to have the opportunity to serve you. We hope that in the future you will give us the opportunity to be of service to you again. Thank you for making your comment and letting us know how your stay was with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Took a chance on this hotel but regret it. I had a group of rooms for a sport team and the reservation was messed up over and over. Every time a group member called, they couldn't find the group. I had to call several times to straighten out. Once here, my room was stinky. The air conditioner made it worse, could be a filter I am guessing. The mini fridge barely got cold. The breakfast was mediocre at best, but they did make sure it was stocked. The hotel is not well maintained, and the front desk didn't know how to manage reservations. A bit of an attitude too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sprt-trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Dear Sprt-trvl,

As always we are glad to read feedback from one of our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. Our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. We are sorry our hotel services and room accommodations did not live up to your expectations as well as for any inconvenience and confusion our staff may have caused regarding your reservations. Rest assured, your review will be forwarded to the appropriate departments and will be used to reconsider improvements needed. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope that you would give us another chance to meet your expectations next time and to provide you with a wonderful experience.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Fresno (River Park) on 2 separate occasions. The property itself is excellent - well appointed, friendly atmosphere, good value. The Manager I had the pleasure of dealing with for both stays - Cheryl Wakefield - provided excellent service in a very professional yet personal manner. She was extremely helpful as I was trying to book rooms on somewhat short notice during a very busy period. It is because of Ms. Wakefield that I will choose this property again on my next trip to the Fresno area - and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank oldmankingsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, July 10, 2012
I want to Thank you for being our guest. It was a Plesure to have the opportunity to serve you, and on behalf of my staff and myself we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing