We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Ranked #9 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“needs updating”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2012

Our stay was barely OK - bathroom had terrible lighting, desk chair was broken, carpets are dirty, we could smell and hear the people next door. breakfast is the usual junk - nothing that I would eat except maybe a banana. Staff was friendly and it is easy to find and get to

Room Tip: not facing highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gurufateh k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marksoares, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
I am very glad that you shared our comments with us so that we can continue to improve our quality and a positive experience for our guests. We would like to hear from our guests at all times during each of their stays so that we can address any negitive or positive situations a guest may experience. It is our sincerest desire to get it right the first time, and we thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    85
    30
    12
    9
See reviews for
82
59
14
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2012

We stayed here just one night as we were driving from Las Vegas to South Lake Tahoe and wanted somewhere on the way out to the entrance to Yosemite National Park. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the rooms were clean and comfortable and it's right across the road from a couple of fast food type restaurants. The breakfast was good and was in a large, roomy breakfast room. We thought it was good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraB1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I checked into this hotel after checking out of another hotel across the highway. Although I was not fond of paying 25 more a night I found that it was worth it. I really enjoyed their hot breakfast in the morning. The bisquits were soft and warm and gravy was ok too. Im not sure were holiday inn gets their cheese omletts from but they are standard in all of their hotels and I would highly recomend to stay away from them, however the rest of the breakfast was fine and more variety then across the hwy. The room itself was a delight. It was very clean with fridge micro and nice HD tv. It was nice to see the rooms coffee pot not in the bathroom. The only downside to the room itself was the design of the bathroom door that opened up into the entryway. The door stop at the top seems to be putting holes in the wall. It was no big deal to me just thought I would mention the negatives that I found wrong with this place. Overall I had a wonderful stay and found the staff very polite and helpful.

Room Tip: Foggy nights enhances the freeway noise, so light sleepers should ask for a room on the east side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dogscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Oregon
Level Contributor
125 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed here in November 2011 on our way home. The gentleman at the front desk gave us a fair rate and an extra large corner suite up stairs. Lots of room. The desk chair was broken but I'm sure they remedied the situation after we left. Not a big deal, there were plenty of extra pillows to make the chair work temporarily.

The breakfast was great as usual. We feel that this is the better Holiday Inn Express in Fresno.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank longball44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Alabama
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

Our family really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Fresno. David and his staff were so friendly and accommodating that I felt like I was back in the south again! The rooms were large and clean and the service was great! Exercise room was minimal but no worse than most hotels. The breakfast was good not great. Overall a very good experience and the price was right!

Room Tip: It's close to the freeway, so request a room on the side opposite of the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lacey, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stay frequently at the River Park Holiday Inn Express in Fresno, CA. The rooms are always clean. The staff there is great. Mark, David, and Cheryl have helped me find places to eat, helped me with technical assistance to work from my room, and know how treat people right. The exercise room and the breakfast bar is pretty good too.

Room Tip: Rooms on the corners are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Worst Holiday Inn hotel I have ever stayed at. Poor customer service, poor room quality. Place has gone downhill since the last time I stayed here.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Address: 7115 N Howard St, Fresno, CA 93720-2980
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fresno
#7 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno-River Park is conveniently located near the River Park shopping center. Just around the corner from restaurants such as the PF Chang's, Ruth's Chris, Famous Dave's, Slate's and more. We are minutes away from the Big Fresno Fair, SaveMart Center, the Grizzly Stadium, Fresno State University, Old Town Clovis and downtown Fresno. Easy on and off highway access. Hotel features include free high-speed Internet access, print on demand, free hot breakfast, a business & fitness center, guest laundry facility, and pay-per-view. Our prime location in Fresno will put you near famous attractions like Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park, Millerton and Bass Lake and casinos. Close to our Holiday Inn Express - Fresno, is also Children's Hospital, Kaiser Permanente, St. Agnes, Wells Fargo Corporate, and more. Visit Fresno, CA and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Riverpark hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Holiday Inn Express Fresno
Holiday Inn Fresno
Fresno Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing