We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“My favorite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antonio's Mexican Restaurant

Antonio's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #126 of 1,102 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“My favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

There are lots of Mexican restaurants in town, but when we lived in the area this was always my favorite. Now after many years and coming back for a visit, even though the location changed the food is still some of the best I have eaten. Their chips are freshly made and nicely seasoned and their sauce and salsa is excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank zaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California, United States
1 review
“Visiting From Out of Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Three of us went to Antonio's after a long day in the Wine Country and we all thought it was among the best ever Mexican Restaurants and I have been to a LOT of Mexican Restaurants.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Overall Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

While visiting the area, we dined with friends who made a reservation at this place for about 15 of us to have dinner. We arrived early, but they were able to accommodate us after a short wait. Our server, Nicole, was a sweetheart. I run a restaurant back home, and I wish I had ten Nicole's working on my staff. The folks we were dining with were a tough crowd. Some were quite demanding and a bit rude. They asked a whole lot of questions for which Nicole had an answer every time. She remained patient and professional. All of the food looked great. I ordered the Carnitas Dinner. Not the best carnitas I have ever had, but they were still good. My son ordered the Old Fashion Enchiladas and they came out just like he ordered them, with no pico. That would have been a deal breaker. He loved them! My Dos XX Lager was on special for $2.50. Can't beat that. I also had a Grape LIT made with no tequila, which was made right. I was expecting my cocktail to look similar to the one pictured on their drink menu, but there was no garnish or pretty glass. It didn't matter too much though. It tasted great. Overall everything was very good and Nicole did an EXCELLENT job. Not many servers would have remained as patient and professional as she did given the group she had to handle.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sugarfoot57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite Mexican food in Fresno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We love this place. When we don't know were to go we end up here. We love the enchiladas and tacos. Good place to bring kids.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TwinMom2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galt, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“One of the Best Mexican Restaurants in Fresno”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2011

This place has very fresh meals. Nothing tastes frozen or re-heated. I always recommend it to people that are new to Fresno. It is always a pleasure to eat there.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank mbhill62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Antonio's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing