We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vegetarians Unite!”
Review of Sweet Tomatoes

Sweet Tomatoes
Ranked #24 of 1,129 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Clovis, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Vegetarians Unite!”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Top spot to visit. No asking "What's in it?" The labels tell all. Best place for vegetarians, since there is a great variety of fresh food, and you can add your own toppings to potatoes, as well as desserts. Thanks!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    31
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuma, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
440 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“KEEP COMING BACK”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

03/22/13
03/24/13

We live in Yuma,AZ.(where we do not have a Sweet Tomatoes) but every time we come up to Clovis,CA. to visit family we just have to stop and have lunch once or twice before going back.

We have always found everyone to be very friendly, the food is always fresh and the place is very clean.

Cap and Virginia

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I love ST salad bar!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Reasonable price, great salad bar, all you can eat - plus fresh breads, hot soups, & meaty chili... can't go wrong here!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank skj1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, California
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Something for everyone in Clovis”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great menu selection from kids to all palates. Great burgers as well as coffee shop type foods and some fantastic pasta dishes. A sports type bar is available for a quiet drink and to watch your favorite sports team. Sunday lunch is busy so plan to go early or later (after 2 pm)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TracyH566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My go-to...”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Souplantation and Sweet Tomatoes are my go-to dinner restaurant especially when trying to make a healthy, cost effective decision for dinner when on travel for business. This location is right across the street from the hotels I frequent when staying in the Fresno area. It's very clean, the food is always fresh and I always leave happy. Will be back again soon.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathyhb4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sweet Tomatoes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing