We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY, STINKY, FILTHY, homeless people don't Wanna sleep here!!!”
Review of Welcome Inn

Welcome Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Welcome Inn
Ranked #59 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

DIRTY, NASTY HOTEL! Roaches en bugs under and in the bed! We payed $ 40, went to the room saw how grose and stinky the room was. We saw 3 other rooms and it was worse!!! We asked for our money back. No refunds, he said! Thieves!!! Plus there were homeless people on the parking lot! DON'T GO TO THIS HOTEL! We lost our $40 and went to another hotel...
Choose another one, people, there are so much better, cleaner, safer hotels for less money!

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
10  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 28 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

Do not come here. Its not only uncomfortable but also a threat to your well being. Upon walking in we instantaneously smelt the uncleanliness. Very stuffy. We then turned the tv more towards the bed and noticed the used needle sitting there. At the same time my brother opened the drawer and noticed the open packet of spermicidal lube (to prevent unwanted child birth). I then informed the front desk and they gave us a new room. May as well have been the same one. No needles, but cockroaches. Tr blankets looked like they hadnt been washed. We had to gran our own blanket from the car and lay it on the bed. Worst night of sleep ive had in a long time. Shouldve slept in the car. DO NOT COME HERE

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank matthew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

it is quite simple, DON'T STAY HERE, I had to stay one night and regret not staying at the rescue mission, really, the man at the front desk was a jerk, the room nasty, actually had hair blocking the shower, doors nasty, hadn't been dusted, beds awful, I couldn't give a worse review, also, we requested a smoking room and had to go buy air freshener. The place was flat out AWFUL! Wi fi barely works and I'll leave it at that.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikefurches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

After traveling across the country on a camping trip, we decided to hotel one night. Worst decision of the trip. $40/night for a $750 theft. Hookers everywhere. I should have known to leave when they couldn't come up with 2 more towels for the room and brought 2 hand towels and some extra toilet paper and soaps. Very nice front desk lady, but she would have been nicer if she had told us to run away. Thieves broke into our top carrier on our car and stole a bag of shoes, dirty clothes, first aid kit, tent, and portable shower. Still keeps me up at night to know this happened to us.

Room Tip: If it looks like a duck, sounds like a duck, and acts like a duck......
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank milleeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

This place is located on the unofficial HOOKER STRIP for Fresno, right next to the freeway. When I drove past the front gates late afternoon on Labor Day, there were assorted shady characters hanging out on the street. (like 20 of them, some maybe homeless or druggies). Scared me so much that I would never stay here EVER. The Valley Inn is just down the street and I had good luck with that place last time, so I opted to stay there. All hotels on this street seem to be BUDGET oriented and since I am used to camping, I am just looking for a clean room and place to shower. Outta all the hotels on this street avoid the Welcome Inn!

Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
5  Thank danamite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

It is the cheapest in town for a reason. Stay in back side with working women and drug dealers, stay in front with freeway noise and some of the others. The employees are rude and manager/owners are extremely rude, may be time to retire from business. Yes it is painted and holes covered up and looks nice but don't take shoes or socks off and walk on carpet, might as well go out on the asphalt your feet will be cleaner from that. Also be aware of the extra "deposits" for the room key and remotes, no issue getting money back on check out but if not expected on check in "Oh Well" is their attitude.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trock427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I found this hotel online and it was quoted at $39 p/night but when we got there it was "biker weekend" so the price was double the regular rate! So being too tired to look for a place in an unfamiliar area, I rented it anyways, it was small, smelled, the bathroom door knob was off on the inside of door, trying to ignore the negative we decided to just watch t.v and try and relax then all of a sudden, a baby cockroach creeps from under the t.v! So if you dont mind the "extra" guests, it does come with a mini fridge and microwave and free WiFi. If this place was remodeled they didn't get to room 208. There was a drawer missing in the dresser, and graffiti in drawers. Like a lot of these other reviews, I also have stayed at other cheap hotels but have never had such a dirty place for such a unreasonable price. I complained about the drunken bikers being loud outside but because they are regulars my money wasn't as valued as theirs.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sylviaNjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.8 mi away
Best Western Village Inn
3 mi away
The Hotel Fresno
The Hotel Fresno
#50 of 64 in Fresno
396 reviews
4.7 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#33 of 64 in Fresno
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 64 in Fresno
288 reviews
5.1 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#47 of 64 in Fresno
111 reviews
3.3 mi away
Travelodge Fresno Yosemite Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Inn

Address: 777 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2722
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fresno
Price Range: $42 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Welcome Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Welcome Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Hotel Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing