We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Style Italian”
Review of DiCicco's

DiCicco's
Ranked #46 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Restaurant details
Vallejo
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family Style Italian”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Loved that this affordable, family style restaurant was an oasis in a town of chain restaurants. Food was good, large portions but not too large. Loved the garlic and olive oil dipping sauce for the bread. Not so impressed with the Chianti. Great service. Easy walk across the street from the Piccadilly Inn Hotel on Shaw if you stay there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    19
    9
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pahokee, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Real Italian Cuisine”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've had a few different dishes from here and all have been good. It's tough to find a good cheese calzone, so if you're looking for one, ask for a Cheese calzone with triple extra Ricotta, it's the closest to authentic I've had since the 80's.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

They have a great selection, and the food is fresh and good, ate here 2 times in a week that I was in Fresno, have to come back every other month, I will come here again and bring more people here.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael-USAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I love the food here!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

So me and my husband like to come here on date night. Their chicken fetucinni alfredo with meat balls is soooooo delicious. It is a very romantic setting and they serve wine. ;)
I recommend anyone who is in search for a little romance to take your partner to this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank molinaboling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, CA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I met my wife there on a blind date about 40 years ago,,,”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

There are several Di Cicco's and we have been to all of them... one even that has since closed-down. On a blind date there in 1972 I met my wife Carol. We could only afford a less expensive pizza then...

When it comes to Italian food it is hard to beat Di Cicco's... The venue is always clean enough. Now we usually go to the Di Cicco's in Sanger. Very good management and we always enjoy our selves. In Sanger it is a favorite place for parties...

We frequently order Calzone and eat them at home!

I met one or two of the brothers that started the business and have more recently met members of the current generation that now runs the business. One and all they take the restaurant very seriously.

Di Cicco's is a "fun" place for us...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DiCicco's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing