We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mimi's Cafe

Mimi's Cafe
Ranked #47 of 1,118 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012

food is comforting there, staff friendly and prompt. I believe breakfast is excellent and lunch is very good. Dinner is good, but I feel there are better options near by.

Helpful?
Thank jason s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    12
    4
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
107 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“bad food, bad atmosphere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I guess if your Grandma wants a nice place to go to lunch you could try here, but all of the food is pre-packaged and tastes like plastic and the decor is straight out of the worst of the 1950's. Stay away.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank olddaddydude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
277 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Food was horrible but staff was polite”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012 via mobile

My wifes egg dish had hair in it and my omlet tasted like it was made by an unqualified dishwasher. Not at all what i expected from the #55 spot on tripadvisor.

They were polite enough to not charge for the hair dish, but i certainly wont return or recommend.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happiestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

I love breakfast and lunch here. Food is always good and tasty. Service is great. Give it a try. Drinks are priced decent.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't know what the fuss is about.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

The prices are high and the food is so-so. You can do better. There is nothing special about this place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank foodiefresno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Mimi's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing