We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't Miss This Mexican Gem!”
Review of Taqueria Don Pepe

Taqueria Don Pepe
Ranked #46 of 1,124 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Fairfax, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
205 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Don't Miss This Mexican Gem!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Without TripAdvisor we would have never stopped at this place. It's tiny, with small signage - but we are so glad we went. The Spicy Fish tacos were amazing, moist fish with the right amount of heat and smoke on the fish. And the Carna Asada tacos and nachos were also extremely flavorful. Don't miss this for a meal!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MSandersCarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    27
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Level Contributor
105 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good food and great prices”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor and decided to go here for an informal meal. As others have stated, the food is authentic, fresh and tasty.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My family flew in from Hawaii & wanted good Mexican Food. I love this place and so did my family. The food is worth the price. I love eating the Shrimp Diablo & the Chicken Quesadilla. Eat there for a quick bite and a place to have a beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m2esquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food at a great value!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

everything is good, price can't be beat... this place is very very busy, very popular. you will get your food very fast and hot. they put a shrimp sticking out the top of your beer... a nice treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for lunch or dinner when passing thru town.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were traveling thru Fresno around dinner time and use TA to pick a place...and glad we did. This place is a classic with little frills and EXCELLENT food! Whether you're passing thru town or there for longer, visit this place for great authentic Mexican food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WldTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Don Pepe also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing