We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a winner”
Review of Taqueria Don Pepe

Taqueria Don Pepe
Ranked #40 of 1,129 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Always a winner”
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

My family flew in from Hawaii & wanted good Mexican Food. I love this place and so did my family. The food is worth the price. I love eating the Shrimp Diablo & the Chicken Quesadilla. Eat there for a quick bite and a place to have a beer.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank m2esquire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food at a great value!”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

everything is good, price can't be beat... this place is very very busy, very popular. you will get your food very fast and hot. they put a shrimp sticking out the top of your beer... a nice treat.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great place to stop for lunch or dinner when passing thru town.”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We were traveling thru Fresno around dinner time and use TA to pick a place...and glad we did. This place is a classic with little frills and EXCELLENT food! Whether you're passing thru town or there for longer, visit this place for great authentic Mexican food!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WldTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado & New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC BAJA MEXICAN FOOD IN FRESNO”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fresh, spicy, wonderful and tasty. Authentic and essential Hispanic American experience in Fresno. They have added a couple of new places so hopefully they won't become a chain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwiColorado87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Super Burrito and Cervesa”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is small but has some of the best food in Fresno. Very inexpensive and good portions. 3 locations, North, Central and East in Fresno. I would also recommend the spicy shrimp taco. Very tasty!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Don Pepe also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing