We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“AUTHENTIC BAJA MEXICAN FOOD IN FRESNO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taqueria Don Pepe

Taqueria Don Pepe
Ranked #33 of 1,090 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Colorado & New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AUTHENTIC BAJA MEXICAN FOOD IN FRESNO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Fresh, spicy, wonderful and tasty. Authentic and essential Hispanic American experience in Fresno. They have added a couple of new places so hopefully they won't become a chain.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KiwiColorado87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    26
    4
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Chicken Super Burrito and Cervesa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is small but has some of the best food in Fresno. Very inexpensive and good portions. 3 locations, North, Central and East in Fresno. I would also recommend the spicy shrimp taco. Very tasty!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food fast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Great food, fast service. It is always crowded so you know the food is fresh. The menudo on weekends is the best.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I make it into town a few times a year and always take time to eat at Don Pepe. The cerveza preparada is the best ever, the shrimp cocktail is outstanding, I've never eaten a bad meal at this restaurant.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank mpas7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“yummy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

no matter what I order here I always enjoy what I get food always hot staff always friendly & efficient

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank red5b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria Don Pepe also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria Don Pepe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing