We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Greeted with a warm, enthusiastic smile” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   327 E. Fir Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Greeted with a warm, enthusiastic smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel was well-managed, clean and orderly. The staff was very helpful and had recommendations for places to eat. I got a call within 15 minutes asking if everything was in order and if I had any questions or problems.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 168jimf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    122
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
131
79
21
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turlock, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Thank you for helping us in our time of need. We had a dear family member in the hospital having surgery and when we went to check into our other motel it was awful. Hampton saved us, we felt safe and taken care of with our stay in Fresno.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SFO
Level Contributor
213 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Fairly new or renovated property with a friendly staff and a breakfast that's better than other Hampton Inns. There not many things to pick on since I'm not the kinda person who expects a four star experience for a two star price. Convenient location in terms of finding the highway, but a little farther from restaurants.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wvzjxq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PHOENIX, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

EXTREMELY OLD BUILDING/FACILITY - more like a motel 6 than a hampton, I was very shocked as I like Hamptons....usually. Imagine booking a Marriot Courtyard, then finding out it was like a TravelLodge. This is what my experience was like. Old stuffy building, paint peeling, old carpet, uncomfortable beds,few pillows, bad cable (few channels, no disney), staff unavailable, phone didn't work, air didn't seem to work well, bathroom old and outdated. Truly a MUCH WORSE hampton than I have ever even seen before.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Isaac P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NickiP2216, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Isaac P,

Thank you for sharing a review about your stay with us on Trip Advisor. I understand that the appearance of you room was a concern as well as the availability of our staff. We are currently working to improve these areas and I do hope the next time your travels bring you to the area you will give us another chance; we would love to have you. Please contact me at your convenience so we can discuss your experience in further detail. I truly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty as a Honors member and I would like to make this right.

Kind Regards,
Nicki Passeggi, General Manager
nicki.passeggi@hilton.com
(559) 447-5900 x515
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed for one night. Room was clean. Had fridge and microwave which was a plus. Staff was friendly and very helpful when our hair dryer blew up. They brought a replacement immediately. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was included.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kay2003cat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I actually enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, unlike the typical bagel/muffin offerings this breakfast included a variety of hot food. The room was clean, the staff helpful. Hard to beat for the money. I have stayed in big name hotels for two to three times the cost that this place easily matches.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I would not stay any place else. I don't normally fill out reviews however the Fresno-Hampton Inn is amazing. The staff is excellent! The rooms are clean and comfortable. My husband (who has a bad back) commented on how comfortable the bed was to sleep on. Great complimentary breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Address: 327 E. Fir Avenue, Fresno, CA 93720
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing