We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not a whole lotta choice if you're going to Yosemite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Ranked #2 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a whole lotta choice if you're going to Yosemite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

There was nothing super special about this place. Yes, the coffee and tea were available essentially 24/7 and they had super fast wifi. But I've stayed at places that were 1/2 this price and had better rooms and were just as clean. I guess I'm a little ticked because their pool was all of a sudden last-minute not in service and that's something I kinda depend on to keep the kids happy.

Staff was super nice, and I had an enjoyable conversation with the person making sure that the breakfast fixings were properly stocked.

One last thing-the air conditioner in our room sounded like a jet engine. It was in good condition, just really loud!!! I kinda thought quiet AC was a sure thing at higher priced places.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryno511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    124
    36
    12
    7
See reviews for
132
79
22
138
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Quartz Hill, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had a great time, we arrived later than we wanted, but the staff took care of us nonetheless and helped us out by having our check in set up before we got there! We were even able to add a room at the last minute! Great job Staff!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trevor L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S. Louis, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

we flew in to Fresno to hike Sequoia and Kings Canyon. We drove back to Fresno and stayed at the Hampton Inn. They always have a nice comfortable bed, clean rooms and a great breakfast to get you going.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had already been in another Hampton Inn in Chicago and left a very good impression, so we decided on this on our road trip from San Francisco to Las Vegas.
It is conveniently located near Highway 41 and minutes from River Park Shopping Center.
The rooms were very clean and tidy on arrival. The check in was quick. No problems parking in the hotel car park.
Breakfast as usual in the Hampton Inn, was very complete and well stocked.
If you arrive after hours breakfast, do not worry because there are tea, water and coffee in the lobby
While we stayed one night, would recommend for their excellent cost-benefit.
The staff was always willing and friendly.

Room Tip: There is a special location that differs from the other for some reason in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flavio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poway, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed at a lot of HI over the past few years. Always a pleasant experience, no bad surprices. Fresno HI is an exception only that it was very clean, quiet, easy to find, and very restful after the long day driving. Will definitely make this one a stop when going north again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel was clean and convenient. The lobby area is welcoming and warm and the guest rooms were in good condition. The fitness room is small but with quality equipment. The location is convenient to NE Fresno and Clovis amenities. I would stay here again if headed back to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I travel for a living. Stay 200+ nights a year on the road. My arrival experience at this hotel was by far the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very courteous and made my wife and I feel very welcome. I believe they were truely happy to have us. The rooms were very clean and updated. A+

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Address: 327 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing