We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent Hotel and Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I travel for a living. Stay 200+ nights a year on the road. My arrival experience at this hotel was by far the best I have ever experienced. The staff was very courteous and made my wife and I feel very welcome. I believe they were truely happy to have us. The rooms were very clean and updated. A+

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    129
    38
    14
    10
See reviews for
140
86
22
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at Hampton Inn for a brief visit last month and were impressed by the comfortable beds, the nice pool and spa, and the breakfast & coffee which was provided. Most of all, though, we were impressed by the friendly and outstanding staff. Right when we were about to leave, we found that our car wouldn't start. We were on a timetable and what could have been a very stressful situation turned out fine thanks to the great staff (Lilia, and especially Calvin, who had a hand-held charger and started the car right up). We cannot thank him enough for his cheerful assistance. We hope to stay here again when we are in the area.
- Marilee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malawacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, Ca
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I was in Fresno for business and spent four nights at the Hampton. We had meetings, a reception, and a hotel full of baseball coaches. Sara, Shelie and the a host of other staff members were All Stars. They were able to trouble shoot some issues, be helpful at every turn and personable to boot. A great experience for a business trip or just personal travel. The property was clean and well maintained. We have used this hotel before and will use it again for our meetings and as our State Tournament headquarters. The positive attitude of the staff makes our experience enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irishrover40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The hotel and its outgoing and courteous staff made for a very comfortable and memorable weekend. The complimentary morning breakfast was very satisfying; and I will certainly suggest to all I know, to stay there when they travel to Fresno.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anaheim hills, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The staff here are always friendly. The hotel is super clean and my room smelled so amazingly fresh and clean this time. If you're an Honors member, they also put a bottle of water in the fridge and it's such a welcome touch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kristen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Pros: the staff is friendly. There is a "manager's reception" in the evening with drinkable wine made at Fresno State (at least on the 2 weekdays I was there). There is a hot breakfast, free newspapers, and the eating/lounge area is pleasant. WiFi is free. Cons: I had a housekeeping issue (which was handled promptly when I mentioned it on my way out one evening). The room could have been cleaner. I noticed 2 things. (1) In the place where the carpet meets the bathroom floor, there was a fair amount of "dirt" in the corners/cracks. (2) When I had to put in a new roll of TP, I noticed that the back of the TP holder was quite nasty. The HVAC unit is in the window. When the A/C compressor comes on, it is very loud (as is a bad-night-sleep loud). The rooms face east or west. In the summer, I suspect that the rooms on the west side get really hot. There are no trees to create any shade. There is no place within walking distance to eat, except Chili's (sp??), where the laminated menus at the bar are sticky (ick). Across the street from this motel are a Holiday Inn Express and a La Quinta. A couple of comparable brand-name-motel-lite places are within a three block radius. I don't understand why Fresno @ 41/Herdon/Shaw does not have anything even one notch higher end (say a real Holiday Inn or a Hilton Garden Inn) .... I stayed here because I'm Hilton silver. I will probably stay again when I am in the area for business but only because I doubt anything nearby is any better.

Room Tip: Avoid a room facing west in the summer (if I recall correctly, west facing room have even numbers)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP&mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice hotel with great accommodations. Would stay again. When we checked-in the room reservation was not right for what I booked through Hampton's website, and the hotel staff made sure of our guaranteed satisfaction with another room as complimentary. The surrounding area is rather new, commercial and close to H-41. It is a generally a safe area to go out at night.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
3.5 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Address: 327 E Fir Ave, Fresno, CA 93720-2974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fresno
#2 Business Hotel in Fresno
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno is located in a great area of North Fresno in the heart of the medical community off Highway 41. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast buffet, evening reception with free beer, wine and appetizers (Mon-Thurs), outdoor heated pool and whirlpool, fitness center with brand new cardio equipment and free weights, business center, high speed internet access, new 32” flat screen TV’s, and Clean and Fresh Hampton Beds. 1,900 square feet of meeting space is available for up to 80 guests. Walking distance to three restaurants: Chili's, IHOP and Sweet Tomatoes. HHonors points awarded for every stay. Nearby attractions include: Fresno State UniversitySave Mart Center Grizzlies Stadium (Giants' AAA Baseball Team)Woodward ParkYosemite National ParkSequoia and Kings Canyon National ParksFresno Chaffee ZooIsland Water ParkForestiere Underground GardensSaroyan TheaterChina Peak & Badger Pass Ski AreasFresno Convention CenterTower DistrictMadera and Fresno County WineriesFresno Yosemite International Airport ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Fresno
Hampton Inn & Suites, Fresno Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Hotel Fresno
Hampton Inn Fresno
Fresno Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing