We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the oldest (long lasting) museums in Fresno”
Review of Fresno Art Museum

Fresno Art Museum
Ranked #7 of 46 things to do in Fresno
Attraction details
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of the oldest (long lasting) museums in Fresno”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I remember going here on field trips when I was in Junior High. I now attend the "Men Who Cook" event annually. It's a great place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank dbrgdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    11
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Great little art museum- another Fresno treasure”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Fresno Art Museum is another Fresno treasure. They often have evening entertainement that is very reasonably priced, and usually a vendor selling food- and the entertainment has always been excellent! They hae eclectic artists, so check their web site or the Fresno Bee. They have permanent art collections and rotating collections. Even if I don't quite appreciate what they have, I love that we can go there and see something that is usually reserved for the large cities in CA.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank FresnoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Uplisfting!”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Loved the sculpture section. Very charming and up lifting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hikerache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Attested”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Fresno Art Museum is beautiful architected to suite the Artists' creation. My visits to the museum gives me a sense of appreciation to art and design.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sad”
Reviewed May 18, 2012

A sad and hardly worthwhile collection of unimportant pieces.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresno Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Fresno Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing