We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“One of the oldest (long lasting) museums in Fresno” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fresno Art Museum

Fresno Art Museum
Ranked #6 of 45 things to do in Fresno
Attraction details
Fresno, Ca
Level Contributor
162 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One of the oldest (long lasting) museums in Fresno”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I remember going here on field trips when I was in Junior High. I now attend the "Men Who Cook" event annually. It's a great place!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank dbrgdmn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
188 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great little art museum- another Fresno treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

The Fresno Art Museum is another Fresno treasure. They often have evening entertainement that is very reasonably priced, and usually a vendor selling food- and the entertainment has always been excellent! They hae eclectic artists, so check their web site or the Fresno Bee. They have permanent art collections and rotating collections. Even if I don't quite appreciate what they have, I love that we can go there and see something that is usually reserved for the large cities in CA.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank FresnoTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Valley, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Uplisfting!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Loved the sculpture section. Very charming and up lifting.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank hikerache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Attested”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

The Fresno Art Museum is beautiful architected to suite the Artists' creation. My visits to the museum gives me a sense of appreciation to art and design.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ivy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerman, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

A sad and hardly worthwhile collection of unimportant pieces.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresno Art Museum also viewed

 

Been to Fresno Art Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing