We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor service.”
Review of Irene's Cafe

Irene's Cafe
Ranked #19 of 19 Bakeries in Fresno
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madera, California
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very poor service.”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

We heard good things but unfortunately were disappointed. The service was horrible. There was a spilled drink on the floor and no one bothered to even wipe it up the entire time. Our toast and potatoe orders were all wrong and mixed up. Ended up paying $15 for an omelet and potatoes which is not good value in my opinion.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geristlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    15
    6
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sanger, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Irene's Cafe - A Place to Eat & Relax in Beautiful / Lovely Fresno”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I want to share a great place to go when you want to "Eat & Relax" for a Breakfast or Lunch. Irene's, located right in the middle of the Tower District, has been my favorite place to order food; sit outdoors in the patio area; read the paper and watch people, cars & motorcycles that drive through the Tower District and enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chrisb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Irene”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I like that it's walking distance and the food tasted home made. Very good, delicious and affordable$.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1955DD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

We think the hambergers here are some of the best we have eaten. The service is very good, and we like to eat here often. The onion rings are very good, and are homemade, not frozen.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corkyg02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Everything about this place is awesome; the service, the food, the portions, and the price. I'd go here again and again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank name332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Irene's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing