We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly and unpleasant”
Review of Valley Inn Fresno

Valley Inn Fresno
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Valley Inn Fresno
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Though I can say nothing bad in particular, I can not also say anything good about this place. The room is not dirty, but extremely smelly - with cleaners and old carpet. I found 2 black hairs - one on the pillow, another on the towel in bathroom, which was quite unpleasant. In general area seems unsafe, and I did not feel comfortable at night - though, I should repeat, nothing bad happened.

It's a very cheap hotel, so I did not expect a lot from it, but I strongly advice you spend 20 dollars more and stay in better place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 20 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StanislawKoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank linda92200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017
Thank ffm1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leandro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Julie Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
3 mi away
The Hotel Fresno
The Hotel Fresno
#49 of 64 in Fresno
394 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
4.9 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Motel 6 Fresno
Motel 6 Fresno
#47 of 64 in Fresno
111 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Budget Inn
Best Budget Inn
#28 of 64 in Fresno
31 reviews
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valley Inn Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valley Inn Fresno

Address: 933 N Parkway Dr, Fresno, CA 93728-2724
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $49 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Valley Inn Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing