We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Worst experience in a hotel/motel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Kings Canyon Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Canyon Motel
Ranked #1 of 4 Fresno B&B and Inns
Hemet, California
1 review
“Worst experience in a hotel/motel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Pictures online are not like they are in person. Rooms have a bad odor and shower were not working properly. The bed linens had hair and seemed dirty. There was 3 people and only 2 towels, we asked for another and they made a big deal until my husband told them it was ridiculous and they provided one more. There was people knocking very loud at all hours in the night (seems like they did drugs) and perhaps even prostitution. Will NEVER go there again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the rooms before hand, they will not refund if you cancel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    1
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am on my business trip,and so glad that choose the right hotel for me and my boss.very friendly and helpful family of the owner.comfortable bedroom,very clean and tidy. Convenient shopping area. Your best choice,extra value.

When I come to Fresno next time,no doubt that will be staying here again. :-)

Room Tip: Suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have had no problems while I've stayed here. This is why I come back, but if the rooms were up graded it would be a very nice motel the management are good people as far as I can tell. If I owned this motel I would put profits aside to up grade rooms one by one.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robertvernon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been in this motel for almost three months as my family is in Asia learning new languages. And what I have experienced is a great and honest family helping me with everything - my living space and my small office space. They help me with the TV, with my computers, with the safety of my belongings, with my shirts, etc.

I have no plan to move but rather use this as my base in setting up two medical offices. The Kings Canyon Motel is a home/office for me. My thanks to them for making it so nice. One member of the family helps me in my medical office nearby for an entirely separate job with equal payment to the others. There has been no reward for writing this information.

Chuck Phillips, MD

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cphil49401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Airport Hotel
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
7.3 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Canyon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Canyon Motel

Property: Kings Canyon Motel
Address: 4770 E. Kings Canyon Rd, Fresno, CA 93702
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel is located in Fresno, CA. near Fresno Convention and Entertainment Center, Home to Chafee Zoo, is about 3 miles from the Motel, and California State University - Fresno is 7 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kings Canyon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing