We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice people,perfect services”
Review of Kings Canyon Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kings Canyon Motel
Ranked #2 of 4 Fresno B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I am on my business trip,and so glad that choose the right hotel for me and my boss.very friendly and helpful family of the owner.comfortable bedroom,very clean and tidy. Convenient shopping area. Your best choice,extra value.

When I come to Fresno next time,no doubt that will be staying here again. :-)

Room Tip: Suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 10 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2013

I have had no problems while I've stayed here. This is why I come back, but if the rooms were up graded it would be a very nice motel the management are good people as far as I can tell. If I owned this motel I would put profits aside to up grade rooms one by one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robertvernon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I have been in this motel for almost three months as my family is in Asia learning new languages. And what I have experienced is a great and honest family helping me with everything - my living space and my small office space. They help me with the TV, with my computers, with the safety of my belongings, with my shirts, etc.

I have no plan to move but rather use this as my base in setting up two medical offices. The Kings Canyon Motel is a home/office for me. My thanks to them for making it so nice. One member of the family helps me in my medical office nearby for an entirely separate job with equal payment to the others. There has been no reward for writing this information.

Chuck Phillips, MD

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cphil49401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Kadchen95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Mi2Fa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Marius61250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank franco1953Genova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
7.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
285 reviews
12 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
7.3 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#9 of 64 in Fresno
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kings Canyon Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kings Canyon Motel

Address: 4770 E Kings Canyon Rd, Fresno, CA 93702-3949
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fresno
Price Range: $63 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kings Canyon Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel is located in Fresno, CA. near Fresno Convention and Entertainment Center, Home to Chafee Zoo, is about 3 miles from the Motel, and California State University - Fresno is 7 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kings Canyon Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing