We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New & Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Very clean, new hotel, my only comment on the negative side is that it's next to the freeway and you can hear it except for the air conditioner noise masking it out. Your other choice is the opposite side of the hotel with the sound of the train on that side. You have a choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Roderick,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest. I am glad that the cleanliness and condition of the hotel was up to you expectations. I am sorry that the location was not upto your liking. It is definitely an obstacle for the hotel to be in between a freeway and train tracks. We try our best and are always seeking new ways to overcome that obstacle. We hope that you will consider staying with us again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

229 - 235 of 311 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2014

I really recommend this hotel. Clean, professional and had no issues checking in or out. Rooms look are spacious and look impressive when you enter. Breakfast was a help-urself type and covered all I needed. Amenities close to the hotel. When asked about restaurants they had the info on hand.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Roderick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel staff greet you each time you enter. The signs in the elevator says the manager wants your stay to be a perfact 10 and that your entire bedding will be changed daily. We arrived on Friday. Saturday after being out of the hotel until after 1 pm, we returned to a room that had not been cleaned. A few minutes later the maid brought new towels and made the bed. No clean bedding. On Sunday we returned at 4pm to a rrom than had not been ckeaned. The maid again made the bed and left towels. I would suggest they removed the signs in the elevator since cleaning theroom is optional. Also, the a/c fan only run on high speed and is very noisy. After calling the front desk, i was told there was nothing they coyld do.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand you were unhappy because of your bedding not being changed on the 2nd day of your stay and room not being serviced in a timely manner and I am very sorry for this experience. However, I would like to inform you that to conserve energy the hotel replaces linen every other day in our "stayover" rooms and pillow cases are changed daily for all stayovers. But our housekeeping staff will still change sheets daily in "stayover" rooms if requested by the guest or if the linen appears to be dirty. The hotel promises a clean bed and washed duvet cover for every new arrival. We take a lot of pride in our guests being satisfied and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working with our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening in the future. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the area, you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

excellent hotel for the value. close to new shopping center and freeway. clean, nice service. the air conditioner was a bit noisy. the hotel looks updated. breakfast is decent with wafflemaker and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Van R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

My room was a suite and well laid out with spacious counter space for work, reading or eating. The TV rotated away from the wall and back in position for more room. The bed was comfortable, the AC worked flawlessly and the hotel staff were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The place is clean; the staff are pleasant, especially the breakfast staff - she was fantastic! Issues with the government rate and the manager didn't handle it well and I ended up paying the difference out of pocket. This hotel is between the freeway and well used railroad tracks - so you get to choose freeway noise or frequent train horns at all hours. All the staff were good except the manager who didn't talk to me when I called in my reservation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Monique W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Items were removed from our room. But the staff did everything they could to help find and/or resolve the issue. Their effort was greatly appreciated. If not for that incident, everything would have been excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curtis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno Northwest-Herndon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Address: 7194 W Kathryn Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $122 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing