We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

A real comfortable and professional stay. I was there on business and the room was extremely comfortable. I would definitely return to this hotel. Very professional staff and the complimentary breakfast was a great plus. My room was well furinished.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve_G155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    80
    33
    4
    5
See reviews for
64
23
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
INGLEWOOD, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

I hosted a group of 42 ladies from Los Angeles that attended a conference in Fresno. Even though it was only a overnight stay, the service our group received from the staff was impeccable. The Sales Mgr, Hardeep & front desk clerk Judith went beyond the call of duty to make sure our stay was comfortable. The rooms were spacious, clean, & comfortable. The free "continental breakfast" wasn't continental, it was a full breakfast with sausage, waffles, potatoes, eggs, cereals, oatmeal, juices, fruit, muffins, yogart, & the list goes on & on! Beds were comfortable, & they're located right next door to a excellent restaurant called Yukon Jacks. I highly, highly recommend this hotel & will tell everyone about the fantastic service my group received even before we arrived.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BARBARA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Always stay at Hampton Inns and suites. Always clean, safe, and comfortable. The rooms are quiet, and the complimentary breakfast is a perfect way to start the day. I always know when I stay at this hotel I will not have any problems; and if I have an issue they are always quick to resolve it beyond my expectations.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Nice surprise in Fresno. Great location and nice place to stay. Staff is helpful and courteous. Rooms are nice size and comfortable. Beds were clean and mattresses were comfortable. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed here for one night only for a High School Cross Country event nearby and was generally pleased with my stay.

I did plenty of research before I booked and knew to request the freeway side due to the trains being on the other side, and didn’t get woken up once. I’m sure part of this was due to the very comfy bed as well. One of the most comfortable hotel beds I have slept on!

Parking was plentiful even after returning to the hotel late at night. And as previously mentioned the Starbucks and Subway just across the parking lot were a big plus.

The hotel staff was also very friendly. But I'm curious as to why the manager’s reception is only Monday thru Wednesday?

I can only give a 4 rating though because I feel the breakfast is lacking in quality, and the overall value just isn’t there. I feel I paid a little too much for what I got in return.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This is a good hotel to crash for a night while on your way. Right off the freeway, appears to be a safe and quiet location. Rooms are clean and quiet, staff are friendly and helpful. Went out of their way to accommodate me. I experienced no problems here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SQ1845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel for business travel. Located near freeway and not too far from a grocery store and restaurants. I have stayed here several times and not been disappointed. The firness center has a variety of equipment to help destress from the trip and a glass of wine at the end of the day is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
5.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 473 reviews
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Address: 7194 Kathryn Avene, Fresno, CA 93722
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing