We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place to stay on the way up or down the valley” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay on the way up or down the valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great hotel for business travel. Located near freeway and not too far from a grocery store and restaurants. I have stayed here several times and not been disappointed. The firness center has a variety of equipment to help destress from the trip and a glass of wine at the end of the day is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    85
    34
    4
    5
See reviews for
69
27
15
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Littleton, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

No one would call them fancy but they do two things well: the beds are comfortable, and the coffee is surprisingly good... and available 24/7. No one can fault that. Also, I have a tendency to check in ridiculously late, like midnight late, and I've never been received poorly at the witching hour. Which says a great deal to me about their ability to choose reasonably decent night people :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
264 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

This Hamption inn is nicer than other's I've stayed in. They have a social hour with free beer and light appetizers. The fitness room is really nice. The actual rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly too.
The location is its only down fall. It's right off 99, but there's only one small restaurant plaza. There's also a train that goes by at 4am and again at 5. It's nice enough to blow the horn so you know it's there. Had that train not made its presence so well known I'd have given it a 5.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jgiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

train noise all night and weird, fake food. had they told us the train passed by every hour on the hour all through the night, we probably wouldn't have stayed at this location. Given that the train had to blow his whistle every time he passed, the experience was far from satisfactory. When we got up to enjoy our complimentary breakfast, it again was a huge disappointment. The eggs were like weird, little fake yellow things with no flavor. There wasn't any biscuits, bread or english muffins. The bacon was clearly the strangest thing I've ever seen. It was so thin, you could see through it, kind of like very thin plastic. It tasted like the casing around fresh balogna but was much thinner. After I took one bite, I was afraid it would get caught in my throat so clearly breakfast was a bust. I've stayed at the Hamptons many times before but clearly will have to rethink my hotel/motel stays more carefully. My wife and I were extremely disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for reaching out to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. Please know that your satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, and we will be utilizing your comments as part of our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' satisfaction. I apologize for the mismanagement of the situation, and for the frustration you faced with room comfort and breakfast quality. We are dedicated to ensuring your satisfaction, and hope you will return to stay with us again the next time you visit the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Everything about the property was very nice. We stayed 7 nights, and had a king room that was on the highway side.I worried about noise from the highway and railroad, but it was not a problem possibly due to the a/c running. The bed was comfortable, the bedroom and bathroom large and very clean. The woman who was in charge of the hot breakfast Sunday through Thursday went out of her way to be friendly and helpful, and deserves to be recognized. No one in the hotel said anything about a manger's reception, but I have seen that mentioned in other reviews. We were gone from the hotel all day sightseeing, so didn't spend a lot of time in the facility, but I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane01S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here on a recent roadtrip with our family of 3 and enjoyed our stay. This is in a great location, right off the 99, but quiet enough that you don't hear traffic going by. Hotel is new, clean, and comfortable. There are lots of food choices nearby (within a few miles drive), as well as a Starbucks & Subway across the street. Double Queen Room was spacious enough for 3 of us (2 adults +toddler). Breakfast was included, and had lots of choices of hot and cold foods. Plenty of parking. Great place to stop and get a decent night's sleep and good breakfast before hitting the road again. We love Hampton Inn/Hilton as a family-friendly chain. Definitely recommend!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ling K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California, USA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Really liked this hotel and it is now one of our Favorites! Nice suites; large and very modern and clean. Swimming pool is outdoors and very refreshing in the 104 degree heat! Front desk very helpful and friendly. Very good price with AARP. Good breakfast with varied items for all diets. Highly recommend this hotel right off Hwy 99 in Central California, one hour from Kings Canyon NP. You'll love this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose top floor (4) so no noise above you and request an 'end suite', which is larger. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wileygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Address: 7194 W Kathryn Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing