We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Business travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
san diego, United States
1 review
“Business travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Good for business travelers..If you visit this area to do things..It's not near noting. I stay here monthly for work. It's Fresno..nothing goes on there and its near the freeway and train tracks..for me it's fine..for families not a good choice. Many truckers stay here as well. Great new clean property. I am a single gal who travels alone and have no problems staying here. My fave hotel in Fresno, but I know the area. Great staff:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    85
    34
    4
    5
See reviews for
68
27
15
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
354 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 250 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Wow. This is one of the nicest Hampton Inns I have ever stayed in, (and I am sure I have stayed in well over 100 Hamptons over the years). This is a new Hampton Inn and Suites, just opening June 2012. It is nicely decorated, but the King Suite rooms are amazing. There is a large divider between the bed area and living area. There is an incredible amount of work space. So if you need a place to stay while on business, this is the place. Monday - Wednesday evenings there is a Manager's Reception. Beer and wine and light appetizers. (There are very few Hampton Inns that offer this.) There are a couple of fast food places within walking distance, otherwise you are about 7 miles and 15 minutes to other restaurant options. The hotel is right off the 99 Highway, so if you just need a place to stay while getting "from here to there", this is an excellent place to stop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wardgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We were looking for a one night stay on our way from San Francisco to Sequoia National Park. This Hampton in was very clean and neat. Rooms were spacious and free internet provided. The breakfast was sufficient to get us started in the morning. There are a number of wonderful Fresno wineries near by. They are definitely worth a visit if you enjoy Boutique Wineries. We also enjoyed the Fresno Farmer's Market on Saturday morning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roseville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

excellent staff. free wings and beer monday through wednesday was a great perk. staff seems to care and wants to make your stay comfortable. i really liked Raj being around during the evening social. at other hotels the managers are never seen around the hotels. its nice to have a manager involved in these aspects.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is by far the worst Hilton property I have every stayed at. I walked on the carpet in our room with my socks on...and after just a few steps they were dark grey...the air conditioner sounded like an airplane was taking off in our room every time it came on. To top it all off...the hotel let a school group of teenagers seemingly unsupervised run ram-sack through the hotel at 4 am. They were so loud, they managed to wake our entire room up, including our 5 month old son. After a horrible night, we were offered a "snack bag" for our trouble. How dare they...so I got to drive home overly tired, which is what I wanted to avoid with staying at the hotel to begin with. Oh...and by the way, I'm a silver Hilton Honors member. So, I would hate to see how a "regular" customer would have gotten treated.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting noise issues with other guests in the future. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room has been addressed with our housekeeping team and we will be taking the necessary steps to improve. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

First and foremost...great breakfast! Proteins included, not just the typical carb-laden continental breakfast. Service and hospitality was superb. The accommodations...WOW!! Made a last minute reservation and got tremendous service. If I ever go through Fresno again, this is my first stop!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellih2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest for your last minute stay in Fresno. We appreciate comments and feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our property. We hope to see you again next time when you visit Fresno. Please feel free to contact us for any questions or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A good, clean, hotel. Easy access to highway. Close to lots of places to eat (both full serve restaurants and fast food) Well lit parking. Prices get a little high during the summer months. Better deals can be found in non-summer months.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
7.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
7.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Address: 7194 W Kathryn Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing