We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grungy Carpets, Noisy Airconditioner, and Out of Control Teenagers...NEVER AGAIN!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is by far the worst Hilton property I have every stayed at. I walked on the carpet in our room with my socks on...and after just a few steps they were dark grey...the air conditioner sounded like an airplane was taking off in our room every time it came on. To top it all off...the hotel let a school group of teenagers seemingly unsupervised run ram-sack through the hotel at 4 am. They were so loud, they managed to wake our entire room up, including our 5 month old son. After a horrible night, we were offered a "snack bag" for our trouble. How dare they...so I got to drive home overly tired, which is what I wanted to avoid with staying at the hotel to begin with. Oh...and by the way, I'm a silver Hilton Honors member. So, I would hate to see how a "regular" customer would have gotten treated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

We sincerely apologize for the noise issue encountered during your stay. Our guests’ comfort and safety is my number one concern. Your review will assist in correcting noise issues with other guests in the future. Your feedback regarding the cleanliness of your room has been addressed with our housekeeping team and we will be taking the necessary steps to improve. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will consider staying at our property again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (316)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 316 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

First and foremost...great breakfast! Proteins included, not just the typical carb-laden continental breakfast. Service and hospitality was superb. The accommodations...WOW!! Made a last minute reservation and got tremendous service. If I ever go through Fresno again, this is my first stop!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellih2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hardeep M, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno Northwest for your last minute stay in Fresno. We appreciate comments and feedback about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you had a great experience at our property. We hope to see you again next time when you visit Fresno. Please feel free to contact us for any questions or concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

A good, clean, hotel. Easy access to highway. Close to lots of places to eat (both full serve restaurants and fast food) Well lit parking. Prices get a little high during the summer months. Better deals can be found in non-summer months.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vincent F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Traveled to the hotel and everything in town was booked
Closest hotel was 30 miles away.
I called and talked to the manager to see if I could get a room.
I left my phone number but never thought I would get a room and wasted my time
At noon the next day he called with a cancellation and got a room
Saved me an hour of driving
Stay at hotel when I travel the area for business.
Nice hotel , good service with a happy hour

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I stay at this hotel often on business. Hotel is new. Rooms are very nice. King suite is very spacious and set up well for business travelers. Staff is very friendly. There is a train track that runs along the east side of the hotel, but I rarely hear it at night. They will supply you with earplugs if you are a light sleeper. Nice to have a Starbucks in the same parking lot as well. I have stayed across the street at the new Holiday Inn Express and the Hampton Inn has them beat hands down. Much nicer rooms, way friendlier staff.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west (freeway) side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3farmboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Brand new hotel. Rooms were spacious, well furnished and sparkling clean. Staff friendly and very well trained. Breakfast room is beautiful and great free breakfast.

Room Tip: get an even numbered room which won't be on freeway side. Fitness center doesn't open unti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mybeach101f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
Thank Janete O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
10.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
7.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
7.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest

Address: 7194 W Kathryn Ave, Fresno, CA 93722-9305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $120 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno-Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing