We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Nearby Hotels
$178
$169
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$85
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$157
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$77
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
13
18
24
6
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
18
24
6
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswe've stayedcoffee makerfree breakfastmaccasfridgecouch
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 76 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

we should have known...$49 a nite was just too good a deal. The owner is nice East Indian fellow--very polite who showed us a relatively clean room. He wsa happy to accomodate our small dog, so I paid him and we checked in. Little did we know that the place changes as the sun wanes.

Rooms come complete with hookers openly standing in the doorways, lots of junkies, pimps in nice cars every two hours, a barred liquor store across the street, and a horde of homeless folks who live in lean-tos attached to the side of the hotel. Got hit up for cash three times in the parking lot. Needless to say, our nice Lexus loaded with our gear and sporting with tourist plates was quite an attraction as the gang waited for our lights to turn off.. Couldnt possibly sleep, so we departed at 8PM for the 5 hour stretch to PD and saw four ( yes four) police arrersts within one block of our abode. Strolled in to PD at 1AM tired, but happy to be here with another lesson learned.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The room was clean, that includes the bath room, the towels and the sheets. For the price we payed it was fine. Hot breakfast at McDonalds across the motel was included. So nothing to complain about. Staff was friendly and very supportive. For a one night stay where you don't want to pay a fortune, this place fits the bill.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor which was a little bit quieter
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed here last night.. room was ok. But the bathroom was horrible. Toliet looked like it hasn't been cleaned and the tub cracked in 3 places and paint has peeled off. Yuck.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chellerae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2011

We've stayed here twice and enjoyed it both times. The room is really nice and they have kept the outside painted and clean. It's right off Hwy. 99 and Olive - a Denny's and the McD's is nearby as well as Al's across the street. Worth it for the price and the nice upkeep even if it isn't a brand name hotel!

Room Tip: We've stayed in the king rooms and both have been spaceous and nice!
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2011

I hate to say bad things about this hotel, as the management was extremely pleasant. I got the feeling that regardless of my request, they would be ecstatic to fulfill my needs.

I must say though, it's just a motel. It was clean, and no sign of critters anywhere. I booked this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews, and was rather disappointed it was rated so high.

There is nothing to do in the general vicinity, and if you venture out be sure to keep your car doors locked. We followed the hotel recommendation of DiCicco's for dinner, which was indeed worthwhile.

If I were to stop again on my way to Yosemite, I would stay in the 93710 zipcode area. Lots of things to do and places to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GalavantinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews