We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best Armenian in an Armenian town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of AJ's Armenian Cuisine

AJ's Armenian Cuisine
Ranked #21 of 1,086 Restaurants in Fresno
Cuisines: Middle Eastern, Eastern European, Armenian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Armenian in an Armenian town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Everything is cooked to perfection. By far the best humas and tabouli in Fresno. Service is attentive, decor is pleasant.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Fresh ingredients, excellent bulger and pilaf, fresh vegetables grilled to perfection. Refreshing cucumber tomato salad. Meats from chicken to lamb alway cooked to the proper temperature. Very good. Simple and true. Daily specials for lunch and dinner too.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank family2shop4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I went there with my Turkish friends. I loved the dolma sis kebabs and many more. It was a great place.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sinem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
378 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Going to AJ's is like going to an Armenian wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

It must be good because everyone in the place knows each other. The restaurant is full of Armenians so that says it all. I really enjoyed my meal here and would recommend this place to all. Even if they don't have a wedding band.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KNOXVILLE, TENNESSEE
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Armenian Cuisine.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

My once a year visit to Fresno visiting family includes AJ's Armenian Cuisine. The food here is on point and over the top delicious. Tonight I had the Koofta Plate which included Pilaf and Bulgar Pilaf. Summer Salad. Armenian bread and Raspberry Tea. If you leave this place hungry it's your own fault. I'll eat here at least two more times before I go home to Knoxville Tennessee.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GLENKIRKORIAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed AJ's Armenian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to AJ's Armenian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing