We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“a fun loud party restaurant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #24 of 1,086 Restaurants in Fresno
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a fun loud party restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The food was very good quality bar food and the waitress was helpful and friendly for being so busy. There were a lot of large parties around us and a 30 min wait but everything was enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank beth n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    36
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
92 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Food with Great People”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Service was wonderful and our waiter took the time to explain everything. Can't think of anything I didn't llike about this place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ginny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Food was worth it!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

We went there Fri around 5pm. There were people in the bar being loud and obnoxious. Only place to sit further away from the bar is outside and right now would not be a good idea. So we did not have any choice. This was our first experience and apart from the main course I was not comfortable with anything else.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Blancetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Hi Blancetts - Your disappointment is understandable and we apologize that others in our restaurant made you feel uncomfortable. You are certainly deserving of not only superior food, but a pleasant atmosphere. Should you wish to discuss your visits in greater detail, please do not hesitate to contact us at yhguestrelations@darden.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eh it was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in late night pretty much because most other places were closed. Prices were pretty high for average food. Mac and cheese was good. My boyfriend had the ribs and yes we know it was late but they were tough and chewy. We were really looking or a good California meal being from out of state. This was not exactly it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jmstch14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Jmstch14- Our goal is to completely meet your expectations and apologize for letting you down. Please know that this is not the sort of experience you should expect from Yard House. There is no doubt we can do a better job and we would welcome the opportunity to prove that to you. When time allows, please contact us at yhguestrelations@darden.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
“Great time at the Yard House”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I went to the Yard House on a Friday night and had a great time. It's and upscale sports bar. The menu had a large variety to choose from and there is a large beer selection some of which I've never heard of. The waitress were very nice, friendly and knowledgeable about the menu and a whole lot better then Hooters. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing