We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travel Inn & Suites

Travel Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Fresno B&B and Inns
Medford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Never Again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We've stayed at many different hotels and not too fussy but this is definitely one of the worst. As stated by others, there are plenty of hookers hanging around outside of this and other hotels in the area. The bed sheet was dirty and the mattress had red lipstick or nail polish smeared on it. I pulled back the sheets and spotted small brown stains near the seams on the mattress which concerned me (bed bug trace). We called the front office to have the sheet changed and at first they tried to explain that the sheet was worn and not dirty. After insisting, they had someone come in to change the sheets. Needless to say, we were very uncomfortable the entire night. The lighting in the room is very poor. The bathroom set up is strange. It looks as though it might have been an efficiency that was converted. The toilet sits behind a wall all by itself. The towels were very rough and looked like someone used them to clean their car or motorcycle. After drying yourself, they were very dark grey in color. There is no place to put the soap unless you drop it on the shower floor.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
9
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lelystad, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We were making a round trip starting in Las Vegas and stayed at the Travel Inn, Fresno, on our way to Yosemite. We've seen quite some hotels on our 2-weeks' vacation, but this one was truly the worst of them all. We read some mixed reviews of the hotel, thought that you'll always have people complaining and decided that it will do just for spending a night. Well, we felt so unsafe in the neighborhood that we could hardly get any sleep. The hookers outside and weird people passing by late at night, hair in bed and food left overs in the fridge (the room was not even cleaned?) were disgusting, so we left as early as we could in the morning without having any coffee/breakfast. The room was cheap, but we'd have gladly paid more to stay somewhere normal if we had known. Stay out of there, there are better hotels even in the same price range!

Room Tip: Pick a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank van4ous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The room was spacious, clean, good bed, good a/c, and quiet. The manager was extremely helpful and friendly; he also has good coffee! Recommend this motel to any traveller. The paper with tv channels was very handy, for we didnt has to cycle through 200 channels to find ESPN.

Room Tip: We had 203 just by the stairs to the reception, easy for the luggage and coffee in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilco f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews posted here. My wife, my 5 year old son and I stayed here Friday night. We had paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1. The non-stop hookers, pimps and dealers that paraded up down the street and in the parking lot kept us awake most of the night. This went on until the hooker at the Valero across the street, serviced her last client around 7:00a.m.

The rooms were large with parking available in front. The pool, which is located where the "Suites" (residential living) is filled in with dirt.

I would not suggest anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hypnobud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

we booked this hotel, because it was cheap and on our way.
expect on an cockroach and a small flushing problem with the toilet it was great!
big room, huge kingbed, fridge, tv...evrything inside and very kind and helpfull staf!!
we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaphaelSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

Used travel guide to get a low price under 35US plus tax. Good air condioning on 112F day. Clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Only downside: could not get internet access. Might stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've stayed at some very expensive and some very cheap hotels in my life but this place has wonderful staff who were very helpful when I arrived to the Fresno area. I needed a weekly rate, which was great for the room amenities, and, considering how close it is to HWY99, made my stay worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want to unload too much money as you don't get significantly better than this without spending a load of cash! Thanks and kudos to all of you at Travel Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Simply tell the staff members what you desire and they will work with you. They offered my wife and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpatton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 507 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Fresno Conference Center
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Property: Travel Inn & Suites
Address: 1444 W White Ave, Fresno, CA 93728-2731
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing