We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice if you need a hooker” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travel Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travel Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Fresno B&B and Inns
Elk Grove, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice if you need a hooker”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews posted here. My wife, my 5 year old son and I stayed here Friday night. We had paid for 2 nights but only stayed 1. The non-stop hookers, pimps and dealers that paraded up down the street and in the parking lot kept us awake most of the night. This went on until the hooker at the Valero across the street, serviced her last client around 7:00a.m.

The rooms were large with parking available in front. The pool, which is located where the "Suites" (residential living) is filled in with dirt.

I would not suggest anyone stay here.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hypnobud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    5
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
4
9
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

we booked this hotel, because it was cheap and on our way.
expect on an cockroach and a small flushing problem with the toilet it was great!
big room, huge kingbed, fridge, tv...evrything inside and very kind and helpfull staf!!
we enjoyed it!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaphaelSilvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Used travel guide to get a low price under 35US plus tax. Good air condioning on 112F day. Clean. Friendly & helpful staff. Only downside: could not get internet access. Might stay at again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GeoHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

I've stayed at some very expensive and some very cheap hotels in my life but this place has wonderful staff who were very helpful when I arrived to the Fresno area. I needed a weekly rate, which was great for the room amenities, and, considering how close it is to HWY99, made my stay worthwhile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who does not want to unload too much money as you don't get significantly better than this without spending a load of cash! Thanks and kudos to all of you at Travel Inn & Suites.

Room Tip: Simply tell the staff members what you desire and they will work with you. They offered my wife and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jpatton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

This hotel is good stop between LA & Sacramento as it is nicely located on HWY 99 off ramp. They offer great amenities for the price.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gary p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
3.9 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#7 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Fresno Convention Center
2.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travel Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travel Inn & Suites

Property: Travel Inn & Suites
Address: 1444 W White Ave, Fresno, CA 93728-2731
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travel Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Travel Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing