We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Motel 6 Fresno Shaw and 99” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Fresno

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Fresno
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
sno
1 review
“Motel 6 Fresno Shaw and 99”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

I had gotten a the name of this establishment from a friend as i tend to ask real people so this actually comes as too reviews . My second encounter was from Crystal in my booking she was extremely helpful and pleasant and very welcoming in this day when costmer servesies is at a lost she made me feel like my time and want and needs were important
The place was clean looked well organized qiet a surprise from what I expected I will be staying again and I will thank my friend and tell others
Thank You Joy Lang

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Motel 6 Fresno, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thank for all the wonderful things you had to say about our motel. Please if your in our area again we would love to have you come and stay with us. Thank you again and I will pass along your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    22
    11
    15
    18
See reviews for
22
25
19
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

I stay at this motel often the staff is always so friendly. Krystal at the front desks is always up beat and willing to help in any way. The rooms are always clean. Close to food and gas.I have always had a safe stay at this hotel for the money it is worth it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlt727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Motel 6 Fresno, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I was please to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We make every effort to make sure that our guest's have a clean, comfortable room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idyllwild, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I would like first to compliment our check-in clerk, Krystal. When she realized we were in Fresno for a Memorial Service and not familiar with the area she very promptly got on her computer and located where we had to go, and printed us out a map. We were soooo grateful. The room was very ordinary but clean and the bed was comfortable. It was a pleasure in the morning to have freshly brewed coffee waiting and a warm greeting (again by Krystal). What a sweet and friendly receptionist you have!!
We have stayed in other Motel 6, and while this stay was adequate, I think it is due for a little upgrade. Thank you Frank & Harriet Thompson, Idyllwild,CA.

Room Tip: Handicap rooms have ample large bars for safety in & out of tub. Rooms toward the front of Mote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Motel 6 Fresno, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
It was a pleasure to read your comments. Thanks for all the wonderful things you had to say.
We love-it when guests enjoy their stay. Please if you are in our area again we would love to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockton, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

I travel a lot and have to say this is by far the worst experience I've had!! It took me over an hour to check into the room due to a "booking error". The room itself was pretty dirty (there was a french fry on the floor the entire time I was there and it wasn't mine. Even though i had the room cleaned everyday it remained) and bathroom was covered in mildew and stinky. I was there for four nights yet had to get rekeyed everynight. The second night meant another hour long wait in the lobby just to get rekeyed!! The front desk clerk that night was cranky and slow. The rest of the front desk clerks were very friendly and nice though. I slept well when the hotel was relatively empty but on the nights it was full I could hear EVERYTHING in the next rooms!! I wouldn't return here again but would find somewhere else even if it meant spending more money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, Manager at Motel 6 Fresno, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Please except my apologizes..............I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to prevent similar problems in the future. Please know that we value you as our guest and appreciate your business.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

It's a motel 6. So don't expect much. You get what you pay for. Although Krystal at the front desk was very helpful and friendly when checking my father and I into our room. As for the room, the tv worked, shower was hot, beds had blankets and pillows. Expect any more from a motel 6 and your setting yourself up for a disappointment.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jgdougie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Motel 6 Fresno, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I will pass along your comments to the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch Harbor, Alaska
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012

Motel 6 is just motel 6 i am on first night of a 2 night stay .The Front Desk staff upon checkin was one of the most polite and helpful Front Desk personnels i have dealt with ,,, had a couple little questions and the staff did a great job ..Now for the downside of my stay the internet needs lots of help kept losing connection couldnt play cards on line hopefully it will get better ,,,, But overall 1 st day was okay .. So far noise outside is not a Problem .. The Beds need to be replace they are old ....I will update this in the morning and on the last day of my stay.. Well first night was good no one loitering outside it was quiet was able to sleep ...both Front desks ladys was very very friendly my only problem and probly reason i wont come back and i still got one more night is the very poor internet in my room i keep losing signal

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michael v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Motel 6 Fresno, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for all the wonderful things you had to say about our hotel. Unfortunately, we seemed to be having some problems with our internet while you were here and I apologize for that. We take your comments very seriously and hope to have this problem addressed asap.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

I travel for work a lot and this is by far the best motel 6 i have ever been to. i checked in very late and was really tired joseph woke me up with he service and enthusiasm. He also helped me with my luggage.....Great motel 6 i will be back soon keep up the good work joseph.

Room Tip: If you are traveling for business and need internet and great service this is the motel 6 for you if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William M, General Manager at Motel 6 Fresno, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
It is our goal here at Motel 6 to provide our guest with a great experience. And we are always pleased when guest let us know the enjoyed staying with us. I will pass along your comments to Joseph and the entire staff. Again thank you for your comments. And if your in our area again please come a stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#29 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
5.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North Parkway Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Fresno Downtown
0.2 mi away
Garden Inn and Suites
Garden Inn and Suites
#18 of 65 in Fresno
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
4.6 mi away
Ambassador Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Fresno

Property: Motel 6 Fresno
Address: 5021 North Barcus Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Fresno 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Fresno CA is located off SR 99 at W Shaw Ave. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Fresno Underground Forest is less than 1/2 mile. Island Waterpark is only 1 mile. Enjoy our outdoor unheated pool. Wi-Fi available and modern guestrooms - full. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fresno Shaw Ave And Hwy 99 Hotel Fresno
Fresno Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Fresno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing