We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT WAS GOOD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Bridgetown, Barbados
2 reviews
“IT WAS GOOD”
Reviewed September 24, 2010

I stayed at the ramada it was good front desk were fast and good room was clean hosekeeping was great love the area the hotel is in only thing was the shuttle service was terrible and i mean terrible never on time i would stay at this hotel again but i would not depend on the shuttle service again and i read other ppls reviews about this hotel saying the walls were dirty and the carpet was dirty the room smell and ect... well when i was there nothing so happen to me i will recommend this hotel to a friend the bed was comfortable cozy i jus like it great service .

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    114
    141
    80
    78
See reviews for
152
78
40
145
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2010

The property is dated and has an old feel and smell. The room was clean but there was trash (old pizza strewn on the floor) that stayed there for 12 hours. The hall carpets were soiled and gave off an unpleasant odor.
The front desk reception acted as theough they were being bothered. The continental breakfast was limited in scope.
overall....take a pass.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2010

The roomy and clean Ramada lobby is misleading. Rooms are poorly cooled, faucets dont work correctly, and housekeeping is not the best. Old, musty, and slightly cleaned rooms with very few extras. The price was high for the quality of stay. They told me they had a fitness center but it really is only a hot room with some machines.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lealou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san luis obispo
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

We stayed the Friday/Saturday of Fresno State's graduation. Though the hotel did not seem busy, we would assume if you stay at a hotel with room service that you would get room service. The restaurant had one waitress in the restaurant and she was not available to do room service. We had to complain to the Front Desk and that staff person had to provide us room service!

Also, I chose this hotel because it had a hot tub. The water level was so low, it did not cover the jets. This was very annoying and not relaxing at all!

I do have one positive about our room. Our room was very nice. I was tempted to steal the pillows! We had two downsides about the room. The fan in our bathroom did not work and we could hear our neighbors in the other room take showers.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwgrlcali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2010

I would not come back. Only reason I stayed here was due to Agriculture Conference that week. No other hotel availabilities.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cr8tiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loomis, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2010

Huge "party" was going on. It started in the parking lot right out of the front door about 8:30 pm. Where was the desk clerk? The group was up and down the halls banging on doors and yelling, then back outside for awhile before returning to the halls and door banging again. This lasted until about 4:00 am. We were afraid they were going to break down the door of a room. As senior citizens we definately felt we were in danger. We were afraid to call the front desk thinking the person must have been involved since no attempt was made to halt the mess.

Mr. and Mrs. Arnold Lee Duncan

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cuddlesthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tijuana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We arrived at around 3 PM, just 3 couples, no one else at the front desk, we had to wait 45 minutes to check in, they where slow as can be.
The rooms are clean enough, beds comfortable, got 2 queens instead of the king bed we wanted ( they didn't tell us , and I din't want to make a fuss about it). The bathroom had some rust in the corners of the tub, everithing else was ok.
Next morning we got up for breakfast ( "full breakfast" was included), but "surprise", an electric waffle iron that didn't work, no coffee, juice machine didn't work, some cereal (cherrio's and some other bran flakes), but, surprise, no milk. instant oatmeal ( you have to make it yourself to), and some bread for toasting. We simply had to go out for our breakfast, because they couldn't even get us come coffee or juice.
After that, we decided to just stay out and comeback to sleep only.
I don't know if I'm spoiled because I stay at large hotels in Vegas , but I didn't like the service at all.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luisistaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#26 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#20 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#36 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#18 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Wyndham, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing