We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Motel Six Plus” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Luis Obispo County, California
Level Contributor
1 review
“Motel Six Plus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

From the front of the property it looks nice and I am sure they have some nice rooms. We just didn't get one of them. Coming in the door it looked nice but as I laid down and looked up I could see a huge brown oval spot and cracking ceiling. I will upload pics. Also worn jambs look so old and door between rooms was cracked. Rusty hinges in bathroom and breakfast is only fair. I got a pic of part of the kitchen and it shows bad shape. Okay place if you have no better choice. Just a step above Motel 6

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gmancraig98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    101
    123
    72
    72
See reviews for
133
63
35
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Cerrito, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have had the opportunity to stay at this location on a fairly regular basis. There are occasions that I have arrived in the morning, and if a room is available the front desk tries to let me check early. The staff is very friendly & they try to accommodate each guests needs within reason. As with the other reviews, the breakfast is nothing to write home about, but on the other hand they do offer a continental breakfast which some motels do not. The location is convenient as it is just off HWY 41(no noise from highway); 2 miles away from good shopping & restaurants, very close to Fresno State Univ., and a short distance from the SaveMart Center. I keep returning for the employees who are great.

Room Tip: If you have a room close to the pool area, sometimes it can get loud if there are a lot of younger p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Stayed at this hotel due to a detour on a tour, to avoid Yosemite fire. The hotel is weary to say the least. The room was basically furnished with furnishings and decor we'll worn. Breakfast, which was included, was what you might call minimalist and lacked even bread/toast. Possibly the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edsaintsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel. The beds were clean, but bed spreads were stained. First room didn't have fridge or microwave. They moved us without any issues when we asked for those items. EE's are not happy with owners. They complained owners didn't care about hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fmlyo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krum, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The maintenance of the room and hotel in general was poor. The rooms smelled musty and was in poor condition. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The continental breakfast was just ok and did not have healthy options. The staff was friendly, hotel needs some TLC and updating. Would not stay here again for the price, we expected better from a Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I will never visit this hotel again. Our door was locked from inside, even when there was nobody in the room (staff admitted that this happened more often). Breakfast was the baddest I have ever seen in the USA, even when we were prepared for the worst 'continental' breakfast. Thereby the air-conditioning was so noisy that we woke up every 5 minutes, sleeping without wasn't an option due to the weather conditions that period, it was extremely hot. And were did they buy those TV's which were in the room?!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luuk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#36 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#17 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#19 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing