We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Ok hotel, not so ok breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ok hotel, not so ok breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

This is a very basic hotel. The beds were clean, but bed spreads were stained. First room didn't have fridge or microwave. They moved us without any issues when we asked for those items. EE's are not happy with owners. They complained owners didn't care about hotel.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank fmlyo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    101
    123
    72
    72
See reviews for
133
63
35
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Krum, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

The maintenance of the room and hotel in general was poor. The rooms smelled musty and was in poor condition. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The continental breakfast was just ok and did not have healthy options. The staff was friendly, hotel needs some TLC and updating. Would not stay here again for the price, we expected better from a Ramada.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

I will never visit this hotel again. Our door was locked from inside, even when there was nobody in the room (staff admitted that this happened more often). Breakfast was the baddest I have ever seen in the USA, even when we were prepared for the worst 'continental' breakfast. Thereby the air-conditioning was so noisy that we woke up every 5 minutes, sleeping without wasn't an option due to the weather conditions that period, it was extremely hot. And were did they buy those TV's which were in the room?!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luuk R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I really wanted to like this place due to location and the first impression upon checkin was not bad. Once you get to your room that's where the fun begins it's 108 out on a typical fresno evening and the room won't cool down beyond 98 degrees the maintenance man was great but couldn't perform magic on the outdated ac. The room itself needed new carpets, a tv from this decade, and a coffee table. Scary clientele the first place in a long time that I actually felt my car might not be in the parking lot when I checked out. Then comes breakfast this place calls a hot breakfast toast and those $.99 waffles one of the worst breakfast spreads I have seen. There was a German tour group staying at the hotel and I actually felt I should tell them this is not a typical American hotel. This place needs a major overhaul and if I got the room at $50 like some of the others through discount websites I guess it would feel a little better but $100 from Ramada's website feels like a ripoff. I almost forgot about the wifi it's like that internet service you first got on dial up back in the 80's its so slow I couldn't log on to my company's email server or VPN. My suggestion would have all Ramada managers spend the night do all their daily work on hotel wifi, swelter in the room, and finish it off with a toast breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Glenn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

no mini fridge, free breakfast included, clean room, comfortable beds, great location, friendly staff, quiet, what you would expect from this type of hotel and rate. Starbucks next door, close to the highway 41.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

We got a good rate because we were with a wedding party. The rooms are a bit outdated. No elevator, so carrying our stuff up the stairs with our kids was a hassle. Nothing healthy for breakfast. I suggest going elsewhere! There is a nice grass area by the pool. There's a gas station right on the corner in the same parking lot. Also a McDonald's, Subway, and I think there was a Starbucks.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiffany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#23 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#35 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#17 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#19 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing