We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay at the ramada”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed March 24, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 549 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

The location provides great access to shopping and food. Great value for the price. Clean room. No smoke or other odors. Great for short stays.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Cathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

After our first choice was undesirable we thought Ramada should be great. Surface looks great till you get into it. We found dead bugs in our bed linens and objects under our beds. They refused to change them but offered another room instead. We rejected that one also and left a day early. There was noise from other rooms, incorrect knocks at door, large patched dent in wall, stains on the bedspreads, cold breakfast, restaurant closed but bar open, Jacuzzi under repair, staff friendly ,accessible rooms, lobby beautiful, mall convenient. Are hotel chains going broke?

Room Tip: Get a room far away from others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlene m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

While it was not a bad stay, there are some minor things that make this hotel average (or less). The bathroom countertops have been redone, but the toilets are old. Not all rooms have refrigerators or microwaves, and the TVs are tube instead of flat-screen. The decor was clean and nice, but there were a few small burns in the comforter and dark marks on the walls. The wireless internet speed is medium-to-slow. A previous guest had put coffee grounds into the water container of the coffee maker, meaning all our hot water had coffee grounds in it.

On the up side, the breakfast is limited, but pretty good (and free). The service is mostly pretty good as well - they got us a room with a fridge after we asked; they replaced our coffee maker when we asked. The water pressure in the shower was great. They were good with regular housekeeping, and since we had a room at the end of the hall, noise was fairly limited (the freeway is not very audible).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

They were fine at the front desk but the room wasn't as cared for as we'd expected. The maintenance wasn't finished, the back of the bathroom door, no where to hang clothes while showering. We could easily hear the people outside talking at 12:30 in the morning. The breakfast was less than desirable. We skipped it and went to Starbucks across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank madre95351
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
275 reviews
1.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#39 of 64 in Fresno
184 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#18 of 64 in Fresno
163 reviews
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#10 of 64 in Fresno
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $57 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing