We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not terrible, not great” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
San Diego, California
1 review
“Not terrible, not great”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

While it was not a bad stay, there are some minor things that make this hotel average (or less). The bathroom countertops have been redone, but the toilets are old. Not all rooms have refrigerators or microwaves, and the TVs are tube instead of flat-screen. The decor was clean and nice, but there were a few small burns in the comforter and dark marks on the walls. The wireless internet speed is medium-to-slow. A previous guest had put coffee grounds into the water container of the coffee maker, meaning all our hot water had coffee grounds in it.

On the up side, the breakfast is limited, but pretty good (and free). The service is mostly pretty good as well - they got us a room with a fridge after we asked; they replaced our coffee maker when we asked. The water pressure in the shower was great. They were good with regular housekeeping, and since we had a room at the end of the hall, noise was fairly limited (the freeway is not very audible).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    101
    124
    72
    72
See reviews for
134
63
35
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

They were fine at the front desk but the room wasn't as cared for as we'd expected. The maintenance wasn't finished, the back of the bathroom door, no where to hang clothes while showering. We could easily hear the people outside talking at 12:30 in the morning. The breakfast was less than desirable. We skipped it and went to Starbucks across the parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Your hotel is lovely but the internet connection is too inferior for our business use and the continental breakfast needs protien options.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Donna Dahlstrom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here on business with a $44 hotwire bid. For that money, totally worth it. Just off of hwy 41 which makes most everything in the Fresno area convenient. I didn't get up early enough for the continental breakfast, but plenty of restaurants and other shopping in the area. No microwave or refrigerator in the room, really old tv but it works. Quiet enough, I couldn't hear anything with the window closed.
Updated fixtures in the nice large room, very comfortable cal king bed and a pull out sofa.
They did some amateurish repairs on the room, pretty bad plaster repairs and wallpaper work.
Another guest left some plates and glasses outside their room and they sat there my entire stay (3 days). All staff that I talked to were friendly and spoke english.
The lobby is beautiful and well maintained, the bar is well stocked and looks good. (though I didn't actually order anything).
The pool is not heated and the hot tub was broken down, which doesn't work for me in January.
Overall, I'll stay there again for the same money. The 4 star is for the price. If I paid the market price, it'd probably be less stars.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank massls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#22 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.6 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#36 of 64 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
San Joaquin Suite Hotel
#17 of 64 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
1.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#19 of 64 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing