We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not terrible, not great”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed February 25, 2014

While it was not a bad stay, there are some minor things that make this hotel average (or less). The bathroom countertops have been redone, but the toilets are old. Not all rooms have refrigerators or microwaves, and the TVs are tube instead of flat-screen. The decor was clean and nice, but there were a few small burns in the comforter and dark marks on the walls. The wireless internet speed is medium-to-slow. A previous guest had put coffee grounds into the water container of the coffee maker, meaning all our hot water had coffee grounds in it.

On the up side, the breakfast is limited, but pretty good (and free). The service is mostly pretty good as well - they got us a room with a fridge after we asked; they replaced our coffee maker when we asked. The water pressure in the shower was great. They were good with regular housekeeping, and since we had a room at the end of the hall, noise was fairly limited (the freeway is not very audible).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 574 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

They were fine at the front desk but the room wasn't as cared for as we'd expected. The maintenance wasn't finished, the back of the bathroom door, no where to hang clothes while showering. We could easily hear the people outside talking at 12:30 in the morning. The breakfast was less than desirable. We skipped it and went to Starbucks across the parking lot.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Monica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank madre95351
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Your hotel is lovely but the internet connection is too inferior for our business use and the continental breakfast needs protien options.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Donna Dahlstrom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Kafea F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed here on business with a $44 hotwire bid. For that money, totally worth it. Just off of hwy 41 which makes most everything in the Fresno area convenient. I didn't get up early enough for the continental breakfast, but plenty of restaurants and other shopping in the area. No microwave or refrigerator in the room, really old tv but it works. Quiet enough, I couldn't hear anything with the window closed.
Updated fixtures in the nice large room, very comfortable cal king bed and a pull out sofa.
They did some amateurish repairs on the room, pretty bad plaster repairs and wallpaper work.
Another guest left some plates and glasses outside their room and they sat there my entire stay (3 days). All staff that I talked to were friendly and spoke english.
The lobby is beautiful and well maintained, the bar is well stocked and looks good. (though I didn't actually order anything).
The pool is not heated and the hot tub was broken down, which doesn't work for me in January.
Overall, I'll stay there again for the same money. The 4 star is for the price. If I paid the market price, it'd probably be less stars.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank massls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
280 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 64 in Fresno
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#40 of 64 in Fresno
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#32 of 64 in Fresno
173 reviews
4.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#23 of 64 in Fresno
266 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $57 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing