We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on 6-25-13” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Fresno North to your Saves list
Ramada Fresno North
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Fresno
1 review
“Stay on 6-25-13”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I entered the hallway outside the rooms and received a nose full of a heavy chemical odor. I believe the hallway carpet may have been new. The room was pretty clean but I noticed there was no remote for the TV. I called the front desk who said that he would "rush" one up "right away". I waited an hour and fourty minutes before going to bed. Of course they showed up about an hour after I went to bed (about 10:40pm - I was tired from travelling all day) and woke me up. Then at 5:25am the next morning, the garbage truck arrived with the sole purpose of slamming the dumpster on the ground over and over again. Lastly, the bed was so bad (hard) that my back hurt the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    87
    104
    65
    64
See reviews for
115
52
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff was friendly and accomodating. My complaints are: 1) TV not only was not HD and larger screen, but its control was for simple television without an array of cable and much channel limitation; worse, however, was the constant irritating ringing from most stations of interest. 2) Room was dark with bad lighting; 3) Toilet had a black ring (looked permanent) which made me almost throw up every time I walked in bathroom; and finally the breakfast provided was extremely limited. Would expect fresh cut fruit, fresh scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage, and choice of flavored coffee mate.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

The room was not what i expected from a Ramada hotel. It was obvious the maids did the best they could considering the couch was too worn and dirty to merit sitting on. The nasty bedspread smelled. (Why have a bedspread, just put a clean, washed sheet on top of the blanket.) All four pillow cases were stained yellow and smelled like someone's dirty hair. The night clerk kindly changed them for me but the "clean" ones he brought up were worn and did not smell fresh and clean. The flip lock on the door was greasy. Every piece of furniture in the room was damaged.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everyone was so helpful and so nice!! I was there for 3 days and they made my stay so pleasant. They really knew how to make you feel at home. They showed me all the great spots to go see and the things i should do while i was there. They even made sure i got too and from were i needed to go and i didnt have to worry. It was a great trip

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CgonzalesJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#38 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#21 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#34 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing