We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Reviewed May 18, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (568)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 569 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff was friendly and accomodating. My complaints are: 1) TV not only was not HD and larger screen, but its control was for simple television without an array of cable and much channel limitation; worse, however, was the constant irritating ringing from most stations of interest. 2) Room was dark with bad lighting; 3) Toilet had a black ring (looked permanent) which made me almost throw up every time I walked in bathroom; and finally the breakfast provided was extremely limited. Would expect fresh cut fruit, fresh scrambled eggs with bacon and sausage, and choice of flavored coffee mate.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The room was not what i expected from a Ramada hotel. It was obvious the maids did the best they could considering the couch was too worn and dirty to merit sitting on. The nasty bedspread smelled. (Why have a bedspread, just put a clean, washed sheet on top of the blanket.) All four pillow cases were stained yellow and smelled like someone's dirty hair. The night clerk kindly changed them for me but the "clean" ones he brought up were worn and did not smell fresh and clean. The flip lock on the door was greasy. Every piece of furniture in the room was damaged.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Everyone was so helpful and so nice!! I was there for 3 days and they made my stay so pleasant. They really knew how to make you feel at home. They showed me all the great spots to go see and the things i should do while i was there. They even made sure i got too and from were i needed to go and i didnt have to worry. It was a great trip

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CgonzalesJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Rodney L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Were most disappointed with this hotel.
Rooms had one window and no privacy.
Cleanliness left something to be desired.
Rooms smelt bad.
Several other members of our party were disappointed with their rooms and ask to be exchanged.

Room Tip: Is there one?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seeburg3Leixfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Deanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#24 of 64 in Fresno
281 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 64 in Fresno
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#40 of 64 in Fresno
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fresno
Comfort Inn Fresno
#32 of 64 in Fresno
173 reviews
4.6 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Airport
Piccadilly Inn Airport
#23 of 64 in Fresno
265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Fresno Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range: $57 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing