We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Ramada Fresno” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    87
    104
    65
    64
See reviews for
115
52
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FRESNO
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Good experience here. Great location and great price. I'm from fresno, so I only stayed here to avoid drinking and driving, with that said, there's tons of things to do around this location. Mall across the street, bars and restaurants also.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed at Ramada twice so our daughter would be close to cross country meet. Hotel was dirty and the upstairs door that lead to outside was broken and was just left open all night - anyone could just wander in! And the added bonus they charged our credit card for rooms we never reserved and now we are trying to resolve with our credit card company. Unsafe and dishonest stay away!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else the car parked next to us had their drivers side window broken out overnight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shannon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was fine. We have stayed before and this time there was o little fridge which we always used. There were some lighhtbulbs out and the comforter was not clean. This is the second time that has happened...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POMONA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I was grateful to find a hotel in a short amount of time. Upom arrival there was many business around to my liking. Check in was good. I thought the comforter looked like it hadn't been washed in about a month or two. It did not smell as if it was dirty, but it did not smell clean. The bed comforter just looked dingy. As I sat my duffel bag onto the small chair in the corner I noticed there were a lot of stains on the chair. Then I started to look at the floor and noticed that this place is very very dirty. The bathroom was clean but because of the feeling I got from the room I wasn't really happy to lay in the bath. So, unfortunately I skipped my bath and showered very quickly. So, much for the 5 hour drive to Fresno. The hotel service is great but the whole room was very gross after you really got to looking around. Lastly, I did use the wi-fi to face time with my husband while I was away for the night and the connection was terrible. They forgot to mention that there are two internet connections and which one the password belongs to. Not a big deal but I just feel like when I am standing there checking in and he asks if I need the wi-fi password it probably would be helpful to say that right then and there. I would stay there again if I had to. But if I had a choice I would chose another place. Unfortunately for me I haven't stayed in any other hotels in Fresno and because my trip was work related and I was succesful in my first attempt I will not be traveling back there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Took my team here for a meet and it filled a need. The rooms 30 years a go were the best rooms in Fresno but it is in need of remodeling. The rooms were musty and didn't seem to turnover too much. The breakfast was lacking, cereal and toaster waffles. On a good note we got a GREAT rate and as I had said it filled a need.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pismobound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#38 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#21 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#34 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Avenue, Fresno, CA 93710 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing