We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Fresno North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Fresno North
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
LA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE STAY AWAY!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

stay away from this hotel, they give you horrible service. they do not help you at all.
my lights in the room didnt work, my bed had hair on it. the tv is super old and fuzzy.

i ordered one sandwich from room service, and it took them 3 hours to bring it to my room. by the time they brought it to my room it was already cold. and they said they can not remake it.

the management didnt give a crap about my concerns. i paid so much for a crappy stay.

if i could i would give them 0 stars

Room Tip: do not stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank binningp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    87
    105
    65
    64
See reviews for
115
52
32
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hesperia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

We checked in in the late after and put out things in and headed out to the family get together. After we got back we found the room to dark to read in, even the all the lights on. The sheets, walls and the only chair were dirty and stained. The shower curtain had holes in it and the front door was damage. Both beds mattress were good and the sheets clean, the shower had good pressure. But the wall A/C could not keep a constant temp, and I had to get up in the night to reset it. The lady at check out couldn't care less and would not give me a reciept. She said that it would be emailed to me. Not yet! Ramada sent me a email about a week later asking me about my stay, and I wrote to them what you see here. I have not yet recived a reply. Yes they have free parking, but so does every other motel in that town!

Room Tip: Try somewere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

Complimentary continental breakfast good although as only 1 person on breakfast duty and 2 coaches booked in kept running out of everything and had to wait ages for replacements although he was trying his hardest and didn't stop.
Room good and clean but hairdryer didn't work. Again no teabags in room although they want the English and Australians to visit they only cater to American coffee drinkers.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beaver25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stopped here for a 1 night stop over on a tour. This place was filthy and we woke up to bites. If I was going to be staying longer I would have left and found another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pebbles-Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

stayed 1 night on the way south and loved it! near outback steakhouse. big, clean and very nice room, simple breakfast, free parking, free wi fi.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanim_nim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
126 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

If you have to stay in this part of Fresno the location is good for the Fashion Fair Mall. The rooms were tired, they smelt odd too. The bar was very dark and it too smelt old and musty like it hadn't been used for ages. The free breakfast was served from here but I couldn't stay in the room as it made me feel ill.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sleekpeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm desert, ca
Level Contributor
161 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

I made the mistake of booking on expedia, so it was prepaid and non refundable. My first nite, the wax seal onthetoilet leaked, so there was waterfall overthebathroom floor. The wifi went out constantlly. Then someone broke the window in my truck and stole 3 bags. They have a security guard. They replaced thread seal andsaid I'm sorry about the robbery. I'll never stay at ramada again. Or go to Fresno

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sgtwrench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
5.6 mi away
Ramada Fresno Northwest
Ramada Fresno Northwest
#17 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fresno Inn
2.8 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
University Square Hotel
University Square Hotel
#38 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 138 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fresno
Courtyard Fresno
#19 of 65 in Fresno
3.5 of 5 stars 139 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ramada Fresno Airport
Ramada Fresno Airport
#34 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Fresno North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Fresno North

Property: Ramada Fresno North
Address: 324 E Shaw Ave, Fresno, CA 93710-7610 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Fresno North 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Fresno North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Hotel Fresno
Ramada Inn Fresno
Ramada Fresno
Fresno Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing