We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Fresno
Ranked #25 of 64 Hotels in Fresno
Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Exceptional service!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

As an ex-Fresnan, I have tried many of the other establishments over the past 10 years on at least 20 return visits but recently stumbled on to TownePlace Suites for a 2+ week stay and was utterly delighted with the facilities but most of all with the staff under Allison Ying. Her team Pak, Joey, Naomi as well as all the housekeeping and maintenance crew were friendly, responsive and efficient. The breakfast was a nice bonus of an array of cereal, muffins, power bars, fruit and hardboiled egg. Coffee and and lemon water available all day. The suites are spacious, clean with generous towels, pillows, linens. Kitchenette more than adequate. Some of the stuffing of sofa and beds are getting a little soggy (certainly not SPG "heavenly beds" caliber) but that's out of the control of the staff there.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    44
    19
    3
    6
See reviews for
46
21
11
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed one night at the Townplace Suites in Fresno. The front desk staff were so friendly, made check in fast and easy. I had a studio room which was more than enough for one person and found the room very comfortable. I didn't get a chance to take advantage of the kitchenette, but it seemed to be decently well equipped. I got a chance to enjoy the pool for a bit - which was a nice relief on a 100 degree day. I slept well, enjoyed the free internet and the pack-and-go breakfast, and was on my way.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OutoftheBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I have stayed here 1-2 times a month for past 2 years. Excellent staff, friendly and they feel like family! Clean, great rooms with a litel breakfast. I stay for work, however if I were in Fresno I would stay for pleasure as well and recommend to my friends and co-workers.
Close to main roads and great restaurants and shopping in area

Room Tip: I have stayed in many rooms and have not had a bad one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luv2travel3153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fresno, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
Thank you for chosing the TownePlace Suites Fresno for your hotel needs and especially for your loyalty. We are very happy to read that the staff provides you with excellent and friendly service. Thank you for your review of our hotel, we happily remain at your service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

My wife and I were back in Fresno and stayed again at the TownPlace Fresno: while visiting my mother for “Mother’s Day”.

My wife and I highly recommend the TownPlace Suites Fresno for your next stay. The TownPlace Suites Fresno is our favorite because it’s consistently 5-Star Gem and it’s a Marriott Family of Hotels.

My wife and I don’t want to stay in a hit or miss hotel, i.e. a 5-star one time, a 3-star the next and maybe a 4-star the next time. It takes work and dedication to earn a 5-star rating.

The management and staff communicate effectively to create the atmosphere that every traveler is seeking. The staff is very attentive, welcoming and are not afraid to take that extra step to make your stay very memorable and enjoyable.

It’s conveniently located near the River Park Shopping Complex of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NashMan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was spacious, with an excellent work area for my laptop and free wi-fi connection.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the surroundings were quiet.

A continental breakfast is available in the lobby in the morning. It's fairly extensive in the variety of what's offered.

All in all, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalnutBaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, California
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

It's truly difficult to rate a hotel with 5-Stars. However, the TownPlace Suites Fresno has earned every star.

My wife and I insist on staying in only extremely clean rooms. The rooms, lobby and halls are exceptionally clean. We had a very restful nights sleep on their extremely comfortable beds.

We also enjoy their convenient and close location to the River Park Mall. The mall has many of the top restaurants you rely on.

You will be delighted that you decided to stay at the TownPlace Suites Fresno.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NashMan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLI820, Owner at TownePlace Suites Fresno, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
We are very excited to hear you found the TownePlace Suites Fresno to be a "GEM" - we are honored by your comments and review of our hotel. Thank youfor choosing the TownePlace Suites Fresno for your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future while visiting Fresno.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

During our trip to the West Coast this was the best hotel we stay in. Clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast and excellent service. No complains.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleomorsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Fresno (River Park) Hwy 41
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fresno
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Fresno
Residence Inn Fresno
#22 of 64 in Fresno
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Fresno
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fresno Riverpark
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fresno
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Fresno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Fresno

Property: TownePlace Suites Fresno
Address: 7127 N Fresno St, Fresno, CA 93720-2936
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Fresno 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The TownePlace Suites by Marriott near Woodward Park and the upscale RiverPark Shopping Center is behind us this is your perfect place to stay! Designed with you in mind! We are an all suite hotel! Each suite comes with a fully equipped kitchen - microwave, refrigerator, oven and dishwasher. Room services such as: hairdryer, in-room coffee service, iron w/ironing board, free internet access and wi-fi. Features: free fax and copier service, dry cleaning service available, outdoor pool/spa and access to a full service gym exclusive to our hotel guests and a generous points and miles program. We are across the street from Kaiser Permanente Hospital, Fresno Heart Hospital and St. Agnes Hospital are around the block, Devry and National University are a few minutes away as well as California State University-Fresno and the SaveMart Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Fresno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Fresno Hotel Fresno
Fresno Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing