We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price is right”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Riverside Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Known as "Big Muni," this 18-hole public course is located along the scenic San Joaquin River featuring wide, tree-lined fairways and very small greens.
Highway City, California, United States
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Price is right”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

A little slow, it is a muni after all. The greens are in good shape. And there's a little elevation on the back nine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sammy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice course”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My husband used to always play here as a kid and took me after we got married. It's a great course and we had a lot of fun. My husband always plays the course when we visit Fresno.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holladay, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Forgiving course - friendly staff”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

The course has a great layout and is very forgiving so it was a fun course to golf ! The condition of the course is tough to speak to as we are not locals and not used to bermuda and deer grass so I'm not sure when it greens up and the other courses we played while in Fresno still had brown fariways.

I made telephonic reservations while looking at the website which listed a rate of $55 per player which included a cart with GPS. The staff had to go out and find a cart which when delivered didn't have GPS and looked like it hadn't been cleaned or had any attention for months. A local foursome behind us indicated the course routinely runs out of carts in the afternoon so if you don;t have access to your pull cart you better golf early. Thankfully we had an 11:30ish tee time and ended up with a cart.

The cafe workers, the starter and pro shop staff were all very friendly. The cafe has a good variety of breakfast entrees, sandwiches, and grilled items and our meal was good.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clarene11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good public course”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This course has a great layout and I have been playing here for over 40 years. The conditions over those years have varied from horrible to pretty good. The course gets a lot of play and Fresno can have some tough weather for golf courses...but the current management is doing a pretty good job and conditions are close to as good as they have ever been.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank erie.mon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great course”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

For the price this course is good. Been a while since I ve been here, but enjoy it every time I go. If you havent been, give it a try

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank whip383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Riverside Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing