We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“We've been here MANY times!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Meze House Mediterranean Grill

Meze House Mediterranean Grill
Ranked #251 of 1,102 Restaurants in Fresno
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Description: This is a new restaurant in the Fresno Tower District offering a good, yet simple menu of Mediterranean Food, Hookah, and a pleasant environment.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We've been here MANY times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We usually get the same thing each time because it is SO delicious! Maybe NEXT time we'll branch out...
Friendly service, great food, always looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

A little Greek. A little Middle-Eastern. But a whole lot good. What a wonderful place. Very casual, almost a fast food atmosphere, but with granite tables and very comfortable chairs. Our party ordered several different things and all was excellent. Great salad and dressing. Great hummus and pita. Can't wait to sit on the patio this Spring. A little hard to find as it is tucked back from the street with only a small sign painted on a wall. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious! Meat eaters will LOVE the vegetarian plate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

A friend took me to lunch here a few weeks ago. It was my first time, and her second. The food was so good. I had the Chicken Shwarma sandwich and she had the Vegetarian plate. The Falafel is divine! I absolutely loved the white garlic like sauce. The vegetarian plate left nothing to be desired and the chicken is beautifully marinated. The decor is nice, sit outside and enjoy the ambiance. The restaurant is tucked back further than the other businesses so if you just look for something unlike the others, than you should find it okay. Inside could do with a few less tables, but other than that, a nice, affordable and delicious (not to mention nutritious) restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NicoleM5556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
871 reviews
590 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,764 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

A few days ago my youngest son and his wife took us to Meze House for lunch. This was our second time dining here. The Lamb Plate is excellent, served with large pieces of tender, marinated lamb and lots of rice pilaf. Entrees come with a large Greek Salad and the Baklava is also not to miss.

Meze House is in the Tower District, the inside is casual and tastefully decorated and there is also a nice outdoor patio where you can dine when the weather is not too hot. If you like Greek/Mediterranean food, Meze House is one of the best in the area! :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank syrahgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meze House Mediterranean Grill also viewed

 

Been to Meze House Mediterranean Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing