We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“I would stay here again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Best Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Budget Inn
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Morro Bay, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I would stay here again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed here for a night while attending graduation. I was very worried when I first saw it. This IS an older motel. Nothing fancy, and there is a liquor store right next door. But when I checked in the lady was very nice. We were able to check in at noon. The room was very large. We had 2 queens. The bathroom was pretty small. It had nice tv,micro, fridge, wifi. You can tell they have done alot of work. It looked very nice. There was a faint smell of something? But that went away. All and all for the price I would definitely stay again. And as for the neighborhood, most of it has been revitalized with alot of shopping. It is the Riverpark shopping area. Lots of restaurants!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rambuncious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    10
    8
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
9
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
CLERMONT
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

The room was large. We originally got a queen bed. That was not a queen, so we got 2 queens however there was a $20. upcharge. Our room also had a strange smell. We never could identify what it was. It wasn't sewage, maybe mold? It never went away in 2 days even when we turned up the a/c. Sofa was nasty old with huge rip. No coffee, no breakfast. They did have frig & microwave. You just can't get away from this motel being from the 1940"s. It's just old.
The owners are working so hard to update. The outside landscape is beautiful as is the outside of the building. They were working on the pool when we were there.
It's just the room. Huge space at the bottom of the door. Bath window won't close proper or lock. There is a wood stick for security. I want to give them a rating of a 3, just because they are working so hard to improve it. The carpet was clean, beds ok, towels ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank suzannet938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fresno hotels

Farnborough
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This was a pretty cheap room for one night enroute from Sequoia to Yosemite. Location for that is good but note this is on a very busy highway so it's pretty noisy if you're a light sleeper. Can't really comment much on other facilities, we arrived around 19:00, went out ate and got up and went by around 08:00. There's a bit of an odd smell in the room, not overpowering but...

Room Tip: As far away from the road as you possibly can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank millhouze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I decided t take the twins on a long summer vacation. We started in Arizona, and worked our way back up until we got back to the bay. Being on a budget, we decided to stay at local properties and stay away from bigger name hotels. I guess the name says it all. The price was a lot cheaper than the surrounding hotels and the location was great. The pool was closed but the gentleman at the desk suggested boomers which was right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaunt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Best Budget Inn in Fresno. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome and our needs were very important to them. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and welcoming. I will always stay there when in Fresno. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 40 as they still welcome smokers both times. Easy access from street and can park right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoBertaYancick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place is located in the heart of Fresno. I was traveling on a business trip and made a reservation at this place. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk was very friendly. The rooms are are small but with a very modern design (flat screens and all!). Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kba_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
440 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

3/22/13 to 3/29/13

This is an old style motel but the room we were in, No, 36, looks like it has just been remolded. We had a nice fridge and microwave. The owners were very friendly and helpful. You do get a little noise off the main street but we had no problems sleeping. We stayed here for 7 days and the price was very reasonable. We would consider coming here again.

Cap and Virginia .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#31 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 377 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
3.2 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Budget Inn

Property: Best Budget Inn
Address: 7117 N Blackstone Ave, Fresno, CA 93650-1207
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Best Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing