We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Best Budget Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Budget Inn
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Budget Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

My wife and I decided t take the twins on a long summer vacation. We started in Arizona, and worked our way back up until we got back to the bay. Being on a budget, we decided to stay at local properties and stay away from bigger name hotels. I guess the name says it all. The price was a lot cheaper than the surrounding hotels and the location was great. The pool was closed but the gentleman at the desk suggested boomers which was right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shaunt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    8
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
8
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I recently stayed at Best Budget Inn in Fresno. The staff were so very friendly and helpful. Made us feel welcome and our needs were very important to them. They went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and welcoming. I will always stay there when in Fresno. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in 40 as they still welcome smokers both times. Easy access from street and can park right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoBertaYancick64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This place is located in the heart of Fresno. I was traveling on a business trip and made a reservation at this place. When I arrived, the guy at the front desk was very friendly. The rooms are are small but with a very modern design (flat screens and all!). Overall, I had a great experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kba_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
440 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

3/22/13 to 3/29/13

This is an old style motel but the room we were in, No, 36, looks like it has just been remolded. We had a nice fridge and microwave. The owners were very friendly and helpful. You do get a little noise off the main street but we had no problems sleeping. We stayed here for 7 days and the price was very reasonable. We would consider coming here again.

Cap and Virginia .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Emry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

Nice hotel, it has a refrigerator and microwave, the rooms are big the beds are comfy, sheets are always clean, and its a nice quiet place to sleep in even thought its on Blackstone...

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank chochis_mommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fresno hotels
2.1 mi away
Ramada Fresno North
Ramada Fresno North
#32 of 65 in Fresno
3.0 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Fresno RiverPark
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fresno - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fresno North
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Village Inn
3.2 mi away
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
Piccadilly Inn Shaw
#6 of 65 in Fresno
4.0 of 5 stars 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Budget Inn

Property: Best Budget Inn
Address: 7117 N. Blackstone, Fresno, CA 93650-1207
Location: United States > California > Fresno
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Fresno
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Best Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing