We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Are you a seafood lover?” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pismo's Coastal Grill

Pismo's Coastal Grill
Ranked #2 of 1,113 Restaurants in Fresno
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Blackstone & Nees
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Are you a seafood lover?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

This is one of my favorite restaurant in Fresno, CA. The food is fantastic and fresh and the menu options change depending on the season. I love the mixed Louie salad, the crab cocktail and the shrimp kabob to name a few. Plenty of choices to satisfy your eating style. I love the tuna steak and the many different side choices. The heirloom tomato with pesto is amazing and only available in the summer. Desserts are well presented and a bit above average. I tend to eat so much between appetizers and entree that I have no room left for dessert. The pineapple upside down caramel cake is high on my list. I'm not a big bread fanatic but their garlic-herbed buttered sourdough is outstanding. The atmosphere is great and the place could be very busy so plan ahead.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pancho4him
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    319
    137
    43
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
1 review
“awful awful awful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

we were excited to try pismo's/ entered the place and atmosphere was great. very busy but seated quickly. we ordered the scallops and crab cakes - and were shocked to see for $24 you get two scallops and two quarter sized crab cakes. no salad - no soup no bread.
side was an artichoke that was so greasy when it was lifted the plate was covered in oil/butter. so we left extremely disappointed. there are so many awsome restrauants in fresno we will defnitely never return to this place- we left hungry.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank annigirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent and Consistent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

We can always count on Pismo's for very good meals and drinks. Reasonably priced for the quality of the food. It is always packed - make a reservation!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“good portion”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

I like the portions scallops and fish there. Prices are not high but it is very dark inside and plus the seating areas are very close to the table they can make that better.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sinem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coarsegold,CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

We go to this restaurant frequently as a couple, with family when the come to visit or with friends. We have never ordered an item we did not enjoy. The
bloody Mary's are delicious. The eggs Benedict are worth the extra calories. Many times we will just go for drinks and appetizers. Our favorites - Grilled Artichokes and Poke Tower.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank wifeinbrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pismo's Coastal Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pismo's Coastal Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing